IncipientFloret
22Houston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
IncipientFloret
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an Intersectional feminist looking to meet like-minded individuals.
I'm pretty laid back, and like growing and meeting new people. I like tattoos and piercings. I love the obscure, and horror (movies, museums, attractions, you name it). I dig cute goth boys, girls, and non-binary peeps. I'm usually not into cis men, but if you see that we have a lot in common, feel free to message me.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm classified as a junior in college, my majors are Psychology and Women's Studies. I want to earn my Master's and travel, become an activist, and help people get to the resources they need to improve their lives. It would be great if I could go into clinical psychology and provide therapy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been complimented for my eyes, my smile, my piercings, and the mood or vibes I give off.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I like Virginia Woolf, Anne Rice, Anais Nin, Sylvia Plath, and Bell Hooks

Movies: Memoirs of a Geisha, I Can't Think Straight, Side Effects, The Illusionist, Stuck In Love, Y Tú Mama Tambíen, Concussion, Sin Nombre, Tiger Eyes, Frankie & Alice, Practical Magic, Chocolat, Horror movies

Shows: Once Upon A Time, Orange is the New Black, American Horror Story, Adventure Time, Salem, Game of Thrones, Sense 8, Orphan Black, Finding Carter, The 100, Black Mirror and Korean dramas.

Music: Lana Del Rey, Marina and the Diamonds, Ellie Goulding, Zedd, Krewella, Foxes, Kendrick Lamar, The Weeknd, MS MR, Dubstep, Crystal Castles, 3Oh!3, Latch, Drake, Florence + The Machine, A Fine Frenzy, Melanie Martinez, Børns, Nirvana, King Gizzard

Food: Indian, Japanese, Chinese, some American, Greek, and Italian.
Six things I could never do without
Music
Art
Writing
My family
Cold weather
Animals
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-How to better myself
-Preconceptions
-What makes people act the way they do
-Ways to love people
-Deconstruction of the patriarchy
On a typical Friday night I am
I like to stay in at home sometimes, or I like to travel elsewhere. Mostly I'm on my computer trying to submit quizzes before midnight.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I pep talk myself a lot to get through social situations.

I'm Wiccan, and I don't expect you to be too. There isn't a place to put that in the religious section, but it's a really personal, private, part of my life. If you're supportive, great, and if you're not, please move on. I'm also happy to answer any questions you may have if you're not familiar, or perhaps you have some misconceptions you'd like to clear up. Either way, respect is appreciated.
You should message me if
You understand this profile is just a small part of who I am.
You're willing to hang out in person sometime, if it feels right.
You're considerate.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Dating
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion