29 St. Louis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey! I recently moved from Atlanta but my hometown is Detroit. I'm a pretty open person and will generally tell you what I think regardless of the situation. I think most people would consider me to be pretty outgoing. I've always been a big sports fan (mostly Detroit sports but the cards and blues are growing on me).

I'm more of the thrill seeking type. I would rather go skydiving or lobster hunting than watch about it on TV.

I work full time in Finance and have many goals that relate to that, but my main goal in life is to just have as much fun as possible. I'm not a huge partier but I've never passed on a good time.

I'm a terrible movie critic, I find it nearly impossible to censor myself, I like to cuddle, and I own a pair of toe shoes.

I believe in chivalry
I believe in love
I believe in dreaming big
I believe in flossing before you brush
I believe in a higher power
I believe in dishwasher organization
I believe in integrity
I believe that the journey is more important than the destination.
What I’m doing with my life
Why do I feel like this is a question that an overbearing mother would ask me?

As mentioned I'm employed full time so thats a big part. I'm in a paralysis of analysis conundrum in debating whether to pursue my masters degree or get my CFA designation. I think i just need to commit already.

Admittedly, Netflix has its fare share.

I also spend a lot of time on self improvement type things. Becoming more educated on things that I deem important that don't necessarily relate to my career.
I’m really good at
Quoting movies
Seeing the potential in things and other people
Saving people from precarious situations
Getting myself into precarious situations.
Dressing up (I can rock a tux).
.... Or dressing down (I can also rock boxers).
The first things people usually notice about me
Definitely the hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Odyssey/ The Iliad/ How to Win Friends and Influence People/ Tuesdays with Morrie/ As a Man Thinketh.
In Summary: Mostly non-fiction but more importantly it has to be something that I can learn from.

Movies: Hook/ Heavyweights/ Zoolander/ Anchorman/ Ferris Bueller's Day Off/ Dumb & Dumber/ Office Space/ Vegas & Christmas Vacation/ Warrior/ Gran Torino/Princess Bride.
In Summary: Mostly comedies but I enjoy just about everything.

Shows: Dexter/ Californication/ The league/ The Newsroom/ Arrested Development/ Planet Earth/ Breaking Bad/ Seinfeld/ It's Always Sunny.
In Summary: Mostly dramas or comedies. Not a big reality buff but I've been known to watch the early stages of American Idol.

Music: The XX/ Silversun Pickups/ Neon Trees/ Bilink 182/ REO Speedwagon/ Third Eye Blind/ 3OH3!/ Michael Jackson/ Moby/ Foreigner/ Anberlin/ Everclear.
In Summary: Lately I've been big in to Indy Rock/Pop and mellow Dubstep. But I'm almost always in the mood for 70's/80's rock or some 90's pop.

Food: Seafood/ Pasta/ Chinese/ Sushi/ Anything that mom makes.
In Summary: This one is tough because lately I've been eating a lot healthier but I think I'll always be a foodie.
The six things I could never do without
1. Adventure.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think about preparing for the Zombie Apocalypse.... All the time. This is real, people. We need to prepare!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
"Darling, I don't know how to tell you this, but there's a Chinese family in our bathroom"
You should message me if
You truly like who you are and are willing to get out of your comfort zone. I won't tolerate people who are determined to make other people miserable.