37New Orleans, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I consider myself a man's man, if you see someone else on here and you want to tell if they're a real man here's a quick 5 questions to ask them.

1. Can he build something with power tools, it has to be a bigger project also. A piece of furniture or a deck will work.
2. Can he bench press his own weight? This shouldn't be that tough for any man that's in decent physical shape or hits the gym occasionaly.
3. Can he grow a full beard?
4. Can he take care of something or someone else besides himself? Looking for an animal or child here, something that counts on them to survive.
5. Does he treat the women in his life with respect and kindness? Looking for good relationships with mothers, sisters, nieces.

Hope this helps someone along their quest

In all seriousness though......
I'm a hard working guy that is looking to find someone to share the rest of life's experiences with.
I'm definitely an open book, so if there is any other traits you want to know if a man should have please ask!
What I’m doing with my life
Hopefully traveling....

Love to travel at least a couple times a year. Prefer the ocean, caribbean, Mexico, South America are great, but I'm down for anything.

I moved to Houston very recently and I'm enjoying it so far. Luckily I travel around Texas for work, so I've had the ability to experience a lot of the city before I moved here for work.
I’m really good at
My job, it's how I'm going to pay for everything else I want to do...

I can cook, like real from scratch make my own recipe cook. It's a fun hobby, and it usually brings smiles to people's faces so that's always nice.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, apparently a lot of people have very nice eyes though. Hopefully after that my amazingly perfect stubble if I haven't shaved.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music - I'm all over the map, I think I have 50 pandora stations and I like to listen to them all. I have to be up front though, there is only one country station out of the 50. It doesn't mean I won't listen, we'll just never sing the song together.

Food - I'll try anything once, and usually try to cook anything once. Favorites are Mexican, sushi, and BBQ.
Six things I could never do without
A good pair of flip flops
Good Food
Good Beer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next vacation, still debating what to do this summer.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hopefully it's nice enough outside to put some flip flops on and find a patio somewhere. I travel for work quite a bit, so if I just got back for the week it's usually pretty low key.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll tell you the first time that we meet, I'll make it a good one.
You should message me if
You're a good person that wants to meet and see if there is a connection with another good person.

Please, don't be needy or clingy... I totally expect that as we get into our 30's we've grown into independent people and are looking for someone to compliment us, not change us.
The two of us