IrisoftheLight
31 Lagunilla, Costa Rica
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
IrisoftheLight
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! I'm glad you found my profile ^_^

I've been meeting people here for a while now. So, how about we get the disclaimers out of the way first:

1. This is a no drama or mind games zone. Although I have the capacity to deal with other people's insanity I get enough of that on an unavoidable day to day basis. Thanks but no thanks.

2. For those of you who skipped the Q&A I am already in a relationship. I'm not looking to cheat on my boyfriend guys so save your breath. To the ladies, I am fortunate enough to have a relationship open enough to accommodate another female. Lucky me :3 Feel free to ask me about it privately, I don't bite.

3. Even in friendship I like serious relationships with people who are capable of making commitmens. (I mean, who'd likes to be stood up?) If you are commitment phobic please go string someone else along. Or better yet, get help and get over your hang ups. But not here.

4. There are times for varied reasons I will drop off the grid. It's not you, it's me. Classic, right? Apologies.

There! Are you still here? Oh good :) Here's the good news:

I have a lot of potential and energy to be and do many things. I am really dedicated to my various enterprises but I can still be quite friendly and find time for people.

I'm a relatively huge nerd. I like to play video games of various genres (strategy, RPG, indie, etc) on various platforms (Playstation and WiiU) . My obsession with Magic the Gathering has abated but I'd still be up for a match any day. Modern is better than standard and legacy is impossible. I LOVE to read! Tolkien, RR Martin, Jim Butcher, George Orwell, etc, etc.

I also have more mundane hobbies such as cooking, ( I have a degree in culinary arts), singing (since I was 5), hiking (it's so nice simply to get away) etc, etc.

In short, there's a lot of different sides to who I am and what I can do.

Version 7.0
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently working as a content risk manager. Translation? I read books and determine if publishing them will result in a mob of people standing outside of headquarters holding torches and pitchforks asking for our CEOs head. Remember, we guard you while you sleep.
I’m really good at
Cooking. Specially fun breakfasts.
The first things people usually notice about me
One of the sharpest sticks in the bundle.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite movie: Fight Club, V for Vendetta.
Favorite books: Dystopias: 1984, Fahrenheit 451, etc. And lots of other reads such as The Sandman, Dune, Fast food nation, etc.
Current favorite videogame: Yoshi's wooly world
Favorite music: different things like rock (Rammstein) or calmer things like (Florence and the machine)
I watch a lot of TV thanks to Netflix: anime, historical fiction, action movies, you name it.
The six things I could never do without
How should I answer that?

An oxygen rich atmosphere, water, energy sources, nutrients, gravity, sunlight?

A water filtration system, food, heat, light, material to keep warm, and a knife?

Comfortable shoes, suitable clothes, a subway pass, a subway map, a city map, money?

Should I sound shallow and place my phone above my kids? Or devoted by saying the inverse? Give me a more specific setting and I'll give you a better answer.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Human relationships. People are such a trip.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home watching Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm bi. In Costa Rica that's still pretty taboo.
You should message me if
Either you're:

A. A girl looking for someone to be a little more than friends with but not exclusively. Searching for something fun with a little piquant.

B. A guy who wants to be friends. Yes, just friends. No it's not code for anything else. I have a boyfriend I don't want another guy in my life.
More