30 Concord, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello All. I am a New Hampshire native who has returned home to pursue part of my new career. While I am from the area originally, I have not lived here for many years and am working to refamiliarize myself with the area and all it has to offer younger folk.

In my free time, I enjoy all the usual things music, movies, reading, cooking, going out with friends, going to the gym. I also games of all sorts - with a soft spot for strategy games. I am aspiring to get outside a bit more now that it is so accessible to me.

I also like to take up "productive" hobbies so I've been teaching myself to knit and would like to learn more about woodworking and/or beer brewing.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying it as much as possible.
I’m really good at
Editing - seriously - I really enjoy it as well.
The first things people usually notice about me
Either: my hair or my height or my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - I generally float between three types, non-fiction, sci-fi/fantasy, and spy novels. Some recent (or current) reads include: Capital, the Song of Ice and Fire series, Ready Player One, The Spy Who Came in From the Cold, The Silmarillion, The Name of the Wind, the Wise Man's Fear, and the MaddAddam Trilogy.

Movies - Similar to books but I also just general comedies and animated movies too. Recent watches include, Snowpiercer, The Hobbit, and Frozen. Comfort watches include, Dogma, Mean Girls, Saved, Mulan, Finding Nemo, Star Wars, LoTR, Wet Hot American Summer, Star Trek, Bond movies.

Music - I'm pretty eclectic and it varies a lot.

Food - Pretty much anything - although I will always be partial to a good burger, and I have a general wariness of seafood.

TV - Archer, Game of Thrones, True Blood, Downton Abbey, American Dad, Parks & Rec, Doctor Who, Sherlock.
The six things I could never do without
1.) Friends
2.) Family
3.) Music or a book to read
4.) Sleep
5.) Something to cook
6.) The internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Next steps - it is a recurring theme.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out and about with friends or just hanging out at home - most likely with friends - enjoying a casual night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
According to my dentist I brush my teeth too aggressively, and I'm not really sure how to fix that.
You should message me if
If you have something to say or if you feel inspired to!