52Levittown, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have chosen "single" because there wasn't a "separated" option. Been out and on my own almost 2 1/2 years just waiting for divorce to finalize.
I'm not saying tomorrow...but I EVENTUALLY (when I meet the right man), want to be the elderly couple walking hand in hand and hear young couples say "they are so in love" and "hey, they just pinched each other's ass*s!!" all that crap out of the way!

I am looking to go out and do things with a caucasian man; dinner, catch a movie, walks on the beach, few drinks, museums, grab coffee, amusement parks and fairs, fishing, long walks, zoo, concerts, car shows, sporting events, day/weekend trips, flea markets, shoot pool, spontanaity, boating, laughing, etc. (BTW - not all at once - that would be an exhausting date)!! I also enjoy reading, jigsaw and brain puzzles, listening to music, singing out loud (hope you have ear plugs), playing board games, gardening, dance like no one is watching, collecting sea glass, sunsets and spending time with friends and family.

I prefer to dress casual, but can dress up. Not afraid to get dirty - worm on a hook, climb under a car, and swing a hammer, but I also like to get manis/pedis and be treated special. Love wildflowers; opposed to roses. Hand written notes; opposed to store bought cards. I love the beach, sand, sun and body surfing, but am up for a snowball fight or tubing once in awhile.

What I'm looking for in a man = above all else; honesty. Say what you mean and mean what you say!! Also someone who can make me laugh, is caring, can communicate their feelings, dreams, fears, needs, wants and desires. Non-controlling, likes giving and getting affection, passionate about something in life, enjoys doing things together, and loves to make out. Ink earns you bonus points! Hope you're okay that I have some too.

If this sounds like you....then what are you waiting for???
What I’m doing with my life
I am an Elementary Teacher/Librarian. (Yeah, yeah, I know every mans fantasy to be with the librarian - lol).
I also work two nights at a part time job, and have just started back to college for my Master's degree in Education with a concentration in Reading Specialist!!

Truly rediscovering myself!!
I’m really good at
* being a mom to my two children (19 & 22), they are very independent - (they both want me to be happy and are encouraging me to date)!!
* knowing when to be a lady and when not to be ;-)
* being open minded and non-judgemental
* listening to others
* communicating my feelings
The first things people usually notice about me
is I am more attractive in person than in photos - hey, I've been told by more than several men! Then my laid back manner, friendliness, honesty, laughter, attitude, compassion toward others, and my comfortableness in myself. What you see is what you get!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read!! fiction, trashy novels, mysteries, educational books, magazines and children's books.
Movies: The Notebook, Breakfast Club, Step Brothers, Wedding Crashers, etc. Also horror/suspense movies!!
TV Shows: The Big Bang Theory, home improvement shows.
Music: I have a very eclectic taste; Clapton, Petty, DMB, Pearl Jam, Adele, Blue October, Bush, Van Morrison, Coldplay, etc. etc. etc. Not into country music, although I like Johnny Cash, Dixie Chicks and Patsy Cline, and can only handle a little rap.
Foods: Italian, Seafood, Chinese, Sushi, Mexican, a good steak - anything but lima beans, hotdogs or liver!

Favorite smells - ocean, fresh rain, and the unexpected whiff of someone wearing my late grandmothers perfume
Favorite touchs - sandy beaches, hugs and caresses
Favorite tastes - coffee with cream, passionate kisses
Favorite sights - my children, lightening
Favorite sounds - laughter, roar of the ocean, thunderstorms
Six things I could never do without
My children, family and friends
having a purpose here on Earth
passion/human touch
**These are not in any particular order except for the #1 slot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my children, and how proud I am of how they have turned out. I also like to think of ways to better myself and help others who are less fortunate.
I recently have decided to accept: "The truth is, everyone is going to hurt you. You just got to find the ones worth suffering for." - Thank you Bob Marley.
On a typical Friday night I am
listening to music (love my ipod), reading, or out with friends/family, or on a date. I can't say I have a "typical" Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Honestly...I have always fantasized about being in a band and wearing go-go boots and playing the tambourine! I know, I soooo would have made an awesome hippie!!

I don't mind being alone; I like myself. I just don't like being lonely. Hope that makes sense.
You should message me if
you have read this far......obviously that would mean you are intrigued.

**Let me explain why I'm on this site - I'm not into the bar scene, and refuse to date people I meet through work (part time job - HIPPA laws; and as a teacher - just ethically/morally wrong to date student's daddies).

But.... if you are looking for a very caring woman who likes to spend time enjoying life and laughing, one who will be honest and up front - you should message me!!

If I haven't addressed something in my profile - check the questions and tests sections - I have answered a lot of them!! But also feel free to ask me personally!! Like I said, I am a very honest and open person.

The two of us