Itender
46 Gatineau, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Itender
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am calm, down to earth, curious and open-minded. I am also profoundly honest and very reliable: if I say I will do something, I will, out of respect for the other person. I can be reserved at first but it goes away once I get to know the person a bit.

I have two children in shared custody, a daughter and a son, and they mean the world to me. When they are with me, I try and do fun things with them. When they are not, I enjoy the time to myself and go out to do activities I enjoy. I am now at a point in my life where I would like to share it with a good man to make it even better :).

My ideal partner is intelligent (a degree is not required here), family oriented, reliable, enjoys good conversations, and has interests similar to mine. He also should not be afraid of saying what is on his mind. I want a plain and simple relationship, with no head games, no lies and no drama from either side.
What I’m doing with my life
I am an engineer and I work for the federal government. I enjoy my job, but I do not go to a point where I bring it home. I try to strike a healthy balance between work and family life. I have a busy life but I can always find time for the people I care about.

I really like the outdoors, so I tend to do activities outside. I live very close to the Gatineau Park, and I take advantage of this by going biking or hiking on the trails right from my front door. I can also walk to the cross-country ski trails in the winter, and enjoy golfing in the summer, and also yoga (outside, whenever possible).
I’m really good at
Listening to other people and understanding their point of view
Staying calm when something happens
Finding easy solutions to problems
Keeping things organized without going overboard.
The first things people usually notice about me
I get a lot of comments about my smile :-).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I unfortunately don't have time to read much anymore, but I like historical novels, and also science fiction or mystery. I read all Isaac Asimov and Agatha Christie books.
My favorite movies are science fiction movies like Star Trek and Avatar but I am open to other types. I recently enjoyed watching The Danish Girl and The Big Short.
I like jazz music as a background. Other than that, for some reason, I do not listen to music much, but if somebody else takes the initiative to play a cd, I don't mind.
I like all kind of foods, indian, italian, moroccan, lebanese, chinese, thai...name it! I love trying new types of food and new flavors.
The six things I could never do without
My kids
The rest of my family and friends
Nature
Love
Affection
Chocolate...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My job when I am at work, life in general and where I am going from here.
On a typical Friday night I am
Every second Friday I am with my kids, the other Friday I generally use it to rest from my workweek and get a good night sleep!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
...that I am a private person :)
You should message me if
If you like what you read here, and you think we might be a good fit.
More