ItsMrRJToYou
35Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ItsMrRJToYou
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born and raised in Texas. Of course this means I lived on a ranch and had a couple of oil derricks in my backyard. I also rode a horse to school and own 5 handguns. Only the first sentence is actually true.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as an alternative investment product manager, which I really enjoy because I get to learn about so many different things (anything from farmland to parking lots to data centers). It satisfies my intellectual curiosity so I can't complain :-)

I read quite often - I find just about any kind of subject matter interesting (almost always non-fiction though). I also enjoy playing a bunch of different sports like basketball and tennis, occasionally do yoga, and on rare occasions, I hit the gym.

I'm a big fan of exploring the world as well. Can't decide if I want to go to Cuba (although Trump may have ruined that) or Iceland for my next trip. Maybe you can help me decide?
I’m really good at
Meeting people
Getting along with dogs
Awkward situations
Trivia (I dominate history/geography)
Having an opinion on just about anything
The first things people usually notice about me
One time at a company event my fly was completely open. Pretty sure that was the first thing everyone noticed...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Das Kapital by Karl Marx (it was 2500 pages long so I pretty much forced myself to like it). Does the Economist count? Also, anything about urbanism, history, politics, and biographies.

Movies: American Beauty, Pulp Fiction, Fear and Loathing In Las Vegas, and lots of documentaries.

Shows: Peep Show, Arrested Development, King of the Hill, The Office, Seinfeld, Curb Your Enthusiasm

Music: Live jazz, alt rock/grunge, classic rock, classical, old school hip hop, basically any kind of popular music from the 60's to the 90's, and some random new stuff

Food: I've been eating ridiculously healthy lately (just on the weekdays), so that's kind of boring. Seriously though, I love trying all kinds of food and have been fairly adventurous lately. I'm trying to make it more of a thing to go to Queens and try more authentic ethnic cuisine.
Six things I could never do without
Wikipedia
People Watching
My busted ass iphone
Passport (sooo cliché)
Birkenstocks
Google anything (search, maps, etc.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Creating an app that matches people who don't want to go to a wedding with people who want to be wedding surrogates.

Also, whether I should live and work in London.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a dive bar, jazz club, the park, the roof or sitting at home nerding out reading a book or watching tv. Totally depends on how tired I am from the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I hate cheese (except mozzarella).
You should message me if
You're down to earth, open minded, independent, and intellectually curious. I'm pretty easy going and a considerate person, so I'd hope that you'd be the same :-)

Also helps if you have an open approach to dating. One time, I went out with this woman and within 30 minutes we knew we were wrong for each other. We ended up having dinner and we're still good friends to this day.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion