33 Charleston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
" In my other life I was a 5 dollar an hour parking spot/ in an overdone main street/ so cut me some slack."

In this life I am a human man. I have been described as, smart, funny, helpful, intense, intelligent, charismatic, kind and caring. I am at a major point and process of growth and betterment within and without.

I'm an introverted extrovert. At home in big cities or lost in the woods, at fancy dinner parties with way too many forks or at hole in the wall dive bars and road side food carts/trucks. I enjoy books and gaming( console, PC, tabletop) not that big into sports but I'll happily play them for exercise and to meet new people. Dancing the night away or going to wine tastings and karaoke bars sounds just as exciting as laying about, ordering in and binge watching TV or movies.

I'm not the type of guy that's likely to buy you a big diamond, not for lack of affordability but the concept of equating an overpriced piece of highly pressurized carbon to ones love for another just isn't my jam. That's awesome if it's yours though. That being said, I'll surprise you with gifts if you mention a band you love, things with your favorite flower or birthstone, or place you'd love to visit or live, or just things that I come across out in this wonderful world that remind me of the uniqueness that is You.

I'm looking for conversation and connection, attraction and adventures.
What I’m doing with my life
Working a History job I love in Charleston!
In my free time I enjoy, reading, writing, playing music, gaming, going on random and planned adventures in and around the city and state.
I don't have a great deal of free time but I'm always up to talk about music, movies, nerdy things.
I’m really good at
Showing up early far too over dressed
Making people laugh
going on adventures
solving problems
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair
My short/tallness
My eyes
Sometimes beard?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Historical works and social science journals but also enjoy sci-fi, graphic novels, comics, manga. Some of my favorites include: LOTR, Watchmen, Dark Knight Returns, Usagi Yojimbo, The Geography of Thought,. Movies: Truman Show, Various incarnations of Batman, StarWars, StarTrek, Breakin 2: Electric Bugaloo, documentaries, Netflix things!
Shows: GoT, Scrubs, House, Walking dead, HIMYM, etc.
Most of my musical tastes where shaped and formed during the late 90's early 2000's the post grunge "Alternative" era, though I have a car dancing appreciation for boy bands. can still do the Hammer Dance, and Mario Dance now that I think about it...
...Bands including, Goo Goo Dolls, Counting Crows, Tonic, David Gray, BNL, The Fray, Ellis Paul, Train. Ask for a more complete list.
I enjoy blues, rock, jazz, r&b, pop, alternative, folk.
I tend to most enjoy acoustic driven music with strong and complex lyrics.

Food: Sushi, Thai, Indian, Soul, if you know of any good places feel free to let me know, I'm always up for a new food adventure!
The six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Improvement in all aspects of this weird and wonderful life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Reading, writing, playing music, out with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Lack of belly button and that I still play with Lego. I once had a job where I had to dress like a pirate.
You should message me if
You get the song lyrics at the top of my profile, even if you google it, and listen to the rest of the song and like it. Things in my profile sparked your interest and curiosity.
I very much think we make time for those things/people we want to make time for.

You like your men like you like your coffee: dark and slightly off putting.