43 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
OK... born, raised and corrupted in Manhattan. My parents had a place in Eastern LI, so I got into surfing very young and it still plays a pretty big part in my life 12 months a year. That means I'm prone to drop everything for waves once in a while. There are worse crutches.

I grew up on the Upper East Side, and currently live in Gramercy.

I work in advertising on the creative side, doing the Don Draper thing, sans thin ties/ties in general, and (a tad) less on-site drinking.

My mother is from Germany. My father is from Brooklyn.

What else...

I don't have a lot of hobbies, like stamp collecting or ice fishing, but I surf 12 months a year in icy LI and NJ, and wherever work trips and vacations take me.

In addition:
I won a lot of money on Cash Cab. My eyes change colors in the sun. I snowboard quite nicely. I'm of the charts at Trivial Pursuit. I have a lot of vinyl (records, not clothing). When it comes to dealing with sketchy dogs I put Cesar Milan to shame. Denzel is my favorite actor. Kool G. Rap and LL are my favorite rappers. Keif Richards is my favorite human. I do great impressions, esp Denzel from "Training Day" (working on Christopher Walken. Really tough one). My favorite bands are The Clash, The Stones, The Who and The Stone Roses (unintentionally Anglophilic). Current hip hop annoys me (I'm all about that '79-'95 era, essentially Grandmaster Flash to Biggie, then... what happened?). Quality Blues and Reggae, however, doesn't annoy me. Phish, however, does. A lot. I'd prefer to step on a sea urchin than eat one. I have atrocious penmanship. I love Menudo. Just kidding. Wanted to see if you were paying attention. I beyond love horseback riding, esp on Icelandic ponies, although I seldom get to do it. I don't have a butler. I do have a Swiffer. Cats know better than to like me (dog person). Hablo Español pretty well, but far from perfectly. I could use a good Spanish tutor to close the deal towards fluency. My German was good as a kid, but crappy now, but it comes back to me when I go to Berlin to see family. I have awful DIY skills and couldn't set up an entertainment system if the fate of the world depended on it. I love Dachshunds. That is all.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in advertising, on the creative side and counting my blessings that I'm not an accountant, or something like that. No offense to accountants. Just not my forté.
I’m really good at
My job, sports where you stand sideways on a board, conversation, impressions, noticing things in general.
The first things people usually notice about me
My horns.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: Catcher in the Rye, The Sun Also Rises, Curious George Stubs His Toe, The Art of War
Movie: Butch Cassidy & The Sundance Kid, Goodfellas, Casino, Endless Summer, The Naked Gun, Airplane, the Pink Panther series, Training Day, Sixteen Candles, any Sean Connery Bond movie
Shows: Breaking Bad, 30 Rock, Portlandia, Seinfeld, Parks and Recreation, The Sopranos, Boardwalk Empire, Bad in a good way 80s sitcoms
Music: The Clash, Stone Roses, good reggae, UB40, 80s/90s hip hop, The Stones, The Who, The Ramones
Food: Anything but sea-urchin. I hate, hate, hate it!!!
The six things I could never do without
my family, a surfboard, an ocean, my record collection, my passport, Katz's Deli .
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Stuff that there's no reason to think about.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out or in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wrote one of those Viagra commercials.
You should message me if
If you want to stop being bored.