JACforAdventure
34Fort Collins, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
JACforAdventure
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm Joe!

This spring I succeeded in one of my lifelong dreams of moving from the bubble of my hometown in the burbs of the DC metro area to Colorado! One small quirk, I know absolutely no one here in Fort Collins. One thing I've learned in the first few months of living in an unfamiliar setting with no close friends, it's difficult making new friends and starting new relationships as an adult. So hopefully my buddy OkCupid will suffice as my wingman or wingwoman.

So about me... what to say... ughhh... how can describing myself be so difficult?! I hate trying to describe myself to complete strangers. Well, I guess start simple like I mentioned born in raised in the DC area. I'm a software developer whose hobbies include the occasional Netflix binging session of their original cont... Wait! Too simple. I need to say interesting things or you're going to stop reading

Ohhh... how about this. I love outdoors! I'm avid snowboarder, hiker, and trail runner and trying to get into mountaineering and did my first 14er earlier this spring. Hmm... that would probably work in DC but I'm pretty sure I just described everyone in CO. Come to think of it I saw the guy at the state line checking to make sure you had at least one outdoorsy hobby to get access to the state.

Well I am a huge foodie and I did here that Fort Collins has the most restaurants per Capita than anywhere in the country. I enjoy hunting down fun hole-in-the-wall, mom and pop small places, and food trucks then experimenting in my own kitchen so now I have a whole new city worth of places to try.

Well I can't think of much else to say but hope to hear from you!
What I’m doing with my life
Having fun! Looking for the next adventure or challenge whether they be finding a new food truck and the nagging programming puzzles at work or the big ones like planning that next big trip overseas or trying to finish another marathon or tackling an ultra.
The first things people usually notice about me
My energy. I'm always at the gym or being active or planning a trip or a dinner or a party. And I can't sit still for long... literally. I have a standing desk at work and in the process of getting rid of my sitting desk in my room.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books --
Fiction -- Hitchker's Guide to the Galaxy series, anything by Neil Gaiman
NonFiction -- Outliers, Freakonomics

Movies -- Big Fish, Spaceballs, Eternal Sunshine for the Spotless Mind, Zombieland, Shawshank Redemption, Cabin in the Woods, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Inception, Requiem for a Dream, Strangers on a Train or really anything Hitchcock

Shows -- Mr. Robot, Game of Thrones, Sherlock, Top Chef

Music -- Twenty One Pilots, Imagine Dragons, Flogging Molly, Dirty Heads, Shiny Toy Guns, old GreenDay and The Offspring

Food -- I'm an equal opportunist. If it's good I'll eat it. If it's really good I'll eat it again and again and again. It doesn't matter if it comes from a five star restaurant, a food cart or truck on the side of the road, or my mom's kitchen. Well this is true about everything except shellfish and tree nuts. They don't like me so I don't like them (read: allergic)
Six things I could never do without
1. Running shoes -- if they were acceptable in every situation I wouldn't have another pair of shoes
2. Snowboard -- my passion!
3. Friends and family -- I need snowboarding and running buddies!

And you know what I think I can do without everything else
On a typical Friday night I am
There is nothing typical about me and definitely nothing typical about my Friday night
You should message me if
... you want to train for a race with me.
... hunting down new exotic food and washing it down with a beer or three is your idea of a good time.
... you made it to the end and think we'd hit it off!
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion