JAV815
47 Amherst, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
JAV815
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I tend to look androgynous and wear mostly gender neutral clothes due to my job and to keep warm in the cold New England weather. I have never learned how to properly use makeup, and struggle quite a bit with it, so I go without on most days.
What you see is what you get.

I listed myself as "genderfluid" because I recognize that I strong have a mix of masculine and feminine energy. I have learned to honor and respect the "masculine" side of me, after years of trying to suppress and reject, and now find that at times I flow into full masculinity). Regardless of how I am presenting myself, I a woman at heart. It is complicated and heart-wrenching at times, but my fluidity and ability to shift back and forth has also brought me many blessings and joy.

I am a very honest person, and I know that being honest begins with me. I strive to be completely self-aware and be constantly challenging myself to evolve into a better person every day. Towards this end, I'm deeply introspective and also want to hear about what's happening in your mind, too.

My day-job is as a therapist in a Group Home for at-risk youth. While fulfilling and meaningful, my real passion is all about Spirituality and Spiritual growth. I study Shamanism, Shamanic Healing, and Sacred Sexuality/Tantra.

I like reading, writing, watching football (Go Cowboys!), games, Role-playing games, puzzles/riddles, collecting comics, and video games to name a few. But my favorite pastime is spending time with my daughter.

I am looking for a loving and serious long term relationship with an open minded woman that can keep up with me, intellectually, emotionally and spiritually...
What I’m doing with my life
Being a parent to a wonderful 17 year old young woman.
Writing
Serving Spirit.
Having fun.
Recconective Healing, Shamanic Healing, Sexual Healing....

I have found a Home and Tribe in ISTA (International School of Temple Arts)
https://www.schooloftemplearts.org/
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: For fantasy novels. Elizabeth Moon (any and all her work) and Steven Erickson's Malazan Book of the Fallen are my two current favorites.

Secrets of the Talking Jaguar, Shamanism as a Spiritual Practice for Everyday Life, The Woman in a Shaman's Body, Urban Tantra, Ecstasy is Necessary, Polyamory: The new Love Without limits, Pagan Polyamory, Sacred Sexual Healing: the Shaman Method of Sex Magic...

Movies: I Am, The Secret, Food Inc....

TV: Football, and yes, I am a Cowboys fan.

Music: When home and relaxing I like to listen to Zen-on Sonic through DirecTV
Otherwise my true passion is for Heavy Metal, my current favorite is Opeth.
Opeth exist in a genre of one.

Check them out...tell me what you think.

Foods: Burgers and Pizza are my comfort foods. I also like spicy ethnic food. Recently, a friend of mine has been introducing me to wheatgrass, juices, and raw foods, and so I would love to explore this area further with someone.
The six things I could never do without
LOVE
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with my daughter, playing video games with her, reading, writing....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I believe the COWBOYS are Superbowl bound with Ezekiel Elliot!

I have a quite a few tattoos related to my spiritual faith and Shamanic practice, with the possibility of more to come...
You should message me if
You know any good Heavy Metal bands you want to share with me. Or want to learn about the beauty of Metal.

Spirituality is an important part of your life.

You want to share a drink or cup of coffee/tea talk about life and get to know each other. Go for a walk in the woods...

If you aren't afraid of a meeting someone who can be both feminine and masculine.

If you can see past my masculine appearance and find my feminine soul.

You want to start slow and build a friendship before intimacy. This is very important to me...Looking for LOVE, not just sex...
More