40 Singapore, Singapore
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Half English. Half Australian. Work bought me to Singapore on a permanent basis two years ago and I'm getting out and about, making friends, exploring the people, food, culture and loving the opportunities that this gateway to Asia provides.

I am unpretentious, thoughtful and open minded.
What I’m doing with my life
In no particular order: Exploring, photographing, meeting, swimming, cooking, walking, drinking, dancing, partying, socialising, writing, chatting... and working here too! I'm applying a little bit of direction here and there in my life and I have some high level plans but I'm not overly controlling about things and am enjoying life as it comes. Ce la vie! Apparently I'm a typical aquarian / air sign. That said, when I meet people with the right chemistry, and things start to click, I get pretty serious.
I’m really good at
Being modest and hiding the layers that lie underneath the surface. The rest you will have to discover...
The first things people usually notice about me
Sociable, friendly, a little bit cheeky, open minded. Beauty of course is in the eye of the beholder... Friends tell me that I'm a calm, generous and friendly person but with a dry and off the wall sense of humour and a philosphical sense of life, society, and things in general.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Dice Man, The Unbearable Lightness of Being. Food writing by Anthony Bourdain / food porn in general. Less Than Zero and American Psycho by Brett Easton Ellis. Catch 22. Non-ficton (politics, economics, society).

Movie: Bad 80's comedy (Caddyshack, Fletch, Weird Science, etc.), French cinema - Betty Blue is my personal favourite, all the Godfather trilogy, The Deer Hunter... too many to name really!

Music: Too much to write! Wide ranging tastes but lots of electronica including anything on Rephlex, a bit of old-skool House, Tom Middleton (Global Communications / Reload especially), Daft Punk, Sabres of Paradise, New Order, 80s New-Wave. I also write electronic music as a hobby and I don't mind listening to my own stuff from time to time!

Food: Cooking is one of my passions! Eating too! Homemade slow cooked duck pasta sauce made with Fresh duck stock and lots of herbs with Fresh home-made tagliatelle and aged parmesan and truffle oil. Or seafood - prawns, really fresh mussels (cooked a la mariniere and then the juice turned into risotto), teriyaki ocean trout, the perfect spaghetti vongole. Or maybe just really good cheese, good crusty sourdough and a decent bottle of wine!
The six things I could never do without
1. Good friends. 2. A sense of humour. 3. The spirit of adventure. 4. Great food, wine, and sex. 5. Music. 6. Challenge and knowing there is more to learn.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything. The worlds of people, nature, art and culture are endlessly fascinating.
On a typical Friday night I am
a. Out with friends in town, probably seeing some live music or doing some bar crawling exploration. b. Entertaining friends and cooking up a storm at my place and challenging my guests to 'blind tasting' wine games. c. Wandering and taking unusual photos of the cities parks, laneways or lights, or along the beach. d. Just relaxing with some home cooking and wondering about the mysteries of the universe...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am unpredictable. Sometimes quite shy, sometimes very extrovert. Sometimes I surprise myself.
You should message me if
You're looking for a friend, someone to go cycling / swimming / watch music with, or ideally a real partner. And remember, I don't bite - not at first anyway - so don't be afraid...