35Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Midwest born and bred. Grew up in Indiana and made stops in Minneapolis, Buffalo and Boston before moving to the West Village four years ago. I enjoy sharing all the good things in life with my close friends and never cease to be inspired by the world around me. I measure my wealth in family, friendship, laughter and life experience and I hope you do too.

What I’m doing with my life
Proud of what I've accomplished so far, but plenty more still to be done.

I am a graduate of Purdue University and Harvard Business School. Recently joined the largest hand paint mural and outdoor advertising company as their Chief Strategy Officer.

Ultimately I'm looking for the woman to build a life and family with but also open to having some good old fashioned fun in the meantime.
I’m really good at
Being a roommate. Being curious. Rebounding basketballs. Helping friends move. Riding a motorcycle in New York traffic. Reheating leftovers in a cast iron skillet. Random business history/trivia. Making my friends laugh (both with me and at me). Making Brussels Sprouts with lots of butter.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I don't have a filter.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am not ashamed to say I watch an abundance of tv and movies.

Her. Masters of Sex. Looking. Silicon Valley. VICE. 60 Minutes. Lorde. Capital Cities. Cut Copy. The Lumineers. Pharrell Williams. House of Cards. HOMELAND. Breaking Bad. 11/22/63. The Bonfire of the Vanities. Girls. Mad Men. Boardwalk Empire. Bourbon. Atlas Shrugged.

Also I have a strange obsession with the Justin Timberlake film - In Time. And Magic Mike.
Six things I could never do without
Friends and family.
Washington Square Park.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether or not there will be seats available at the bar.
The Future.
Driverless cars.
Corporate divestitures.
Fantasy Baseball.
On a typical Friday night I am
usually drinking with friends, though I wish I was invited to more dinner parties. Think this is a major downside to NYC living - lack of formal dining tables.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to be a big nerd. Like I built a tower made out of balsa wood that weighed 4.26 grams (a nickel is 5 grams) that held 25 kilos and won the 1999 National Science Olympiad tower building championship.

Also, I've been studied for the last 27 years in this child development project - http://www.indiana.edu/~batessdl/index2.html
You should message me if
you can light up my life like nobody else.
The two of us