44 Kent, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 100% bona-fide smartass native New Yorker who just moved cross-country from Bangor, Maine to the Seattle, Washington area for a career opportunity with a local healthcare organization. As this is my 9th state (I've also lived in 3 different countries), I am looking to finally put some roots down in the Pacific Northwest, especially now that I have just purchased a townhouse in the southeast suburbs.

I have recently acknowledged that I'm a relationship anarchist and therefore not monogamous. However, I have discovered a lot of folks that I enjoy having sex with...but I'm looking for that spark that turns into a wonderfully slow burning love. I have felt it before, but it was always during unfortunate circumstances that prevented us from exploring it. I am hoping that now that I'm in a large metro area with an open poly community that I will be able to find it here.

If I was to say what type of person I'm looking for, it would have to be someone who is intelligent, but savvy, and knows how to make me laugh. Nothing is sexier than someone with smarts who keeps me in stitches!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an accountant by education, and am currently working in healthcare finance, doing regulatory reporting for a locally based multi-state healthcare organization.

In my time away from the office, I am excited about exploring the Emerald City and all it has to offer. I participate in Trivia Night weekly, love to try new things, and I volunteer at a local animal shelter on a weekly basis. As I am brand spanking new to the area, having a tour guide wouldn't be a bad thing...

I also just got my first tattoo, and it won't be my last. My body art is meaningful to me and tells my story, and it's one I love to share. Love me, love my tats as well as my cats!

I'm also proud to say that I'm a geek. I love sci-fi and comic book hero movies, anything from the View Askewniverse, Jeopardy! and a variety of PC games, including World of Warcraft.
I’m really good at
Listening, being dependable and trustworthy, making people laugh, making people feel appreciated...and apparently I'm also a decent cook with a stew usually cooking up in the crock pot on any given weekend.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm very outgoing and a people person. I've always believed that in sharing experiences with others, there is growth. People also say that I have a pretty smile. Guess those years of having braces paid off!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A) The Stand (Stephen King), The Grid (Philip Kerr), Bridget Jones's Diary (Helen Fielding), anything by Jane Green. She's always good for a laugh. Unfortunately, since I do a lot of reading government-ese in my job, I tend to do a lot of audiobooks, and have recently finished the first five books of the "A Song of Ice and Fire" series by George R. R. Martin. Here's hoping we don't have to wait another 5 years for the next one!

B) The first Star Wars Trilogy, Office Space, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, anything by Kevin Smith, Fever Pitch (the Colin Firth version), and Goodfellas.

C) R&B, jazz, classic rock, classical, country, hip-hop....you name it, I probably like it. I listen to a lot of Henry Rollins as well, mostly his Spoken Word stuff. I love his perspective on society. He cracks me up, and on some topics, he makes me think. Very clever guy.

D) It truly depends on my mood. I do love to cook though.
The six things I could never do without
1) Love 2) Humor 3) Family & friends 4) Faith 5) Affection 6) Respect and understanding

Sorry, but I have to add two more: my crockpot and MY iPOD!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Continuing to keep my finances in order, my nephews, what new recipes I want to try, where I want to spend my next vacation, what improvements I want to make to my new place, now that I'm finally a homeowner, and the direction I want my relationship with God to go in (I'm spiritual, not religious...and have learned to respect all faiths (or lack thereof), as my father is an atheist and my mother is a gung-ho Christian).
On a typical Friday night I am
Collapsing after a challenging week at work with the cats.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Monday nights on ABC are my guilty pleasure nights.
You should message me if
You first and foremost are in the Seattle metro area. Sorry, but I don't do long distance relationships. You are also looking to explore my mind and heart first before exploring my body. Being bisexual and non-monogamous does not equate looking for sex. As I am new to the area, I love to meet new people, even if we don't hit it off in a romantic sense.