JDScott12
30Tarzana, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
JDScott12
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I will start off by saying that I'm a super passionate guy. I can be too intense for some people. I have been through a lot though and there is a reason that only the Phoenix rises. My heart burns eternal. Incredibly strong willed, caring, honest, and loyal to a fault. What's my catch?
Well I have nerve damage in my stomach. I had my appendix taken out when I was 16 and somewhere along the way they messed something up. I take a gnarly medicine that can be difficult to deal with all the time. Sometimes I need a little extra patience and understanding. I also smoke cannabis in small amounts to eat and keep food down.
Why am I saying this? It's just best you know and it not cause me any extra anxiety. It's difficult enough to be honest and open with someone about it, let alone be worried they won't like me for it.
All that being said I'm incredibly functional. I don't smoke all the time and hold a normal job. I'm incredibly hard working. My doctors and small group of friends will attest to this. Smoking is not something I enjoy doing and I would give it up easily if I met the right person. The pain is just a little easier to bare for me that way. I hope you can understand.

DISCLAIMER: I will not message you intoxicated to any extent or within "booty call" hours. Personally I find it more respectful to get to know someone and have a certain level of comfort. You should also not have to worry that you are not getting me at my best. It's a personal policy. There may be exceptions. I am taking this seriously and sometimes I just find someone's profile that I have to message.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently selling solar water heating. I have my 5+ years management experience and looking for something else at the moment.
I’m really good at
Spend enough time with me and you will see plenty of things I'm sure.
The first things people usually notice about me
You can either feel me or not at all. Probably my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
this will be one of those things that you can talk to me about and we can get to know one other....the list would just go on forever.
Six things I could never do without
Helping people
Dog 🐶
Desipramine (at least for now 😏)
Exercise-it will be difficult to keep up even with my physical issues. I'm ok with you not sharing this interest
Music
Family
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion