40Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've just recently moved to Portland OR because I was offered a great promotion buy my employer! I'm excited for the new adventure but working long hours presently so I haven't had much free time and I would love some help exploring PDX! Things will slow down for me in a few months. I will update the rest of the utter nonsense below asap.

My name is James Daniel Walker, call me Danny. I'm a regular easy going guy with an outgoing personality and good sense of humor. I'm intelligent, confident, educated, secure, financially stable, psychologically sound, and spiritually balanced. I'm oriented towards the future. I'm athletic and capable and enjoy the outdoors immensely! I'm 37 and I'm looking for someone with whom I have spiritual, psychological and physical chemistry. I'm the kind of person that doesn't like to label things and would rather let relationships develop naturally, I think if two people click and have fun together and enjoy each others' company then the more serious stuff will follow in its time. I'm serious about this but I'm not in any hurry, so send me a message and lets have some fun!
What I’m doing with my life
Working, playing, adventuring, planning... I grew up on a ranch on the western slope of Colorado, near Crested Butte; I love that part of the world and visit my family there often. I live in Fort Collins now, having settled here about 5 years ago after moving back to the states from Afghanistan. I am a network security engineer and I work for a software development company out of Portland OR but we have offices all over the US as well as Newcastle UK, Melbourne AU, Dubai UAE, Malaysia, and elsewhere. I travel some for work, not too much, about a week of each month I spend in Philly or DC or on the west coast, back in Las Vegas, or somewhere in the Midwest. I have an office here in FoCo but don't need to go there very often and can essentially work from home and do very often but it could be anywhere; home or a beach in Tahiti its all the same as long as I have internet access. I've been working in the technology industry since before I finished school (UNLV - Go Rebels!), and my unique skillset has allowed me to work all over the US, to travel and work in Europe, the Middle East and Central Asia. I love to travel!
I’m really good at
Well, anything technological but I'm pretty sure that my boss and co-workers are the only ones that impresses. I can navigate a 16-foot oar boat though class 5 rapids and not kill anyone. I can drink a beer with both hands (Irish handcuffs). I can jump out of a helicopter with skis on. I can make furniture. I can win motorcycle races. I can forge any document. I can smuggle drugs. I can hit a quarter with a 22-250 slug at 100 yards. I've climbed about 1/3 of the 14,000' mountains in CO. I haven't eaten at a fast food restaurant chain in a decade. I can grow grow amazing pot, but again, I don't smoke it. I'm an entrepreneur. I'm an outlaw, I've been to jail; I don't intend on returning. If I believed in such rubbish I would definitely be going to hell after I die. I'm one hell of a fisherman. I have the strength of 100 men! (small ones) I can hike over 20 miles a day with a 30# light pack, and over 10 with 65lbs on my back through river, snow, sand and forest, and often do. I've done 200mph on a bike on a public roadway. In the mountains, camping and exploring and the solitude of Colorado above treeline is my first home but the labyrinths of the southwestern desert are my second home. And I love technology, the hum of a room full of routers at 4:am is meditation to me as is the sound of top fuel, bikes, quads and sleds... and tattoo guns too... I raced sportbikes on the amateur circuit in Vegas for a few years, but a few years ago I totaled my Superhawk and broke my knee. Now I have a metal robot knee, even better! Last summer I stumbled on a rare Aprilia RSV 1000R Factory 'Mille' (kudos if you're a girl and you know what that is!) and got back on the pavement! If you can handle yourself on a liter bike you'll impress me, if you just want to ride on the back I’ll keep you in one piece.
I like body art and have a lot of tattoos.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm outgoing, curious, expressive, emphatic and empathetic. I speak softly but carry a big stick. I have a gold tooth. I can probably kick their ass. I don't give a shit what you think about me, but I wont go out of my way to offend either. I don't play [head] games.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Yes, I like books, movies, shows, music and food. Who doesn't? I'm a huge Science Fiction fan but in Colorado I love to ski and board in the winter, kayak, raft and climb, mountaineer and camp and flyfish in the summer. In another life in the distant past I worked as a whitewater raft guide and my older brother still does, he owns a guide outfit in Glenwood Springs and I fill in as a commercial guide when I can (not often enough).. I also frequent the bars and clubs on the weekends, try not to drink too much but generally get out on the town at least once or twice a week! I love to party but try not to let it **** up my life. I don’t smoke pot but I don’t care if you do -- I've been spotted at a WSP show or two, if you get me.
Six things I could never do without
I’m a geek. (Not a nerd people please grasp the difference - Nerd = Big Bang Theory, Geek = Tony Stark / Iron Man). I build and secure networks for a living so I can't live without Cisco, Juniper, Extreme, Barracuda, FortiGate and Checkpoint. That's 6 right? Not really there are other necessities: Motorcycles. News. Grammar. Beer. Mathematics. Dubstep, British punk rock, sex, old Country, and hip-hop. The gym. Beer. Skiis. Boats. I wish I had a dog but I travel too much for work to just leave a dog for weeks on end and don't have anyone to help out. More Beer. Sex. Vegas. I lived in Las Vegas for a long time and really had a great time out there, I miss it a lot and still go out to visit old friends at least once a year. Travel (I know, cliche', but I really have been able to do some travelling in my life) I've ridden trains all over western Europe and flown and ridden buses all over the Middle East and Central Asia before I took a job in Kabul, Afghanistan in 2005. Dubai, UAE, for some time where I lived, then workd in Riyad SA, off to Bahrain, then back here to be near my family. My father was an anthropologist and took my brother and I all over mexico and central america when we were kids. My favorite places I have visited are: NYC, Barcelona, Amsterdam, Dubai, Acapulco, Israel and Beirut! Where I went last year: Costa Rica and Panama! Where I'm going next year: Elbonia. I have yet to explore southeast Asia and china but they're on my list! I have a dream to ride a motorcycle around the earth. I would love even more to have a partner on that adventure... could that be you?

I don’t carry baggage from past relationships, and again, expect the same. I have my shirts laundered but do my own dishes. I pay my bills, never reneg on any debt of any kind, do my best to be a man of my word and live by the golden rule. I'm self sufficient and I expect you to be as well.

What else would you like to know about me?

Also, more sex.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Love, sex, the future, binary mathematics, sex, politics, making money, symmetry, love, getting away from the computers, travel, astrophysics and cosmology, sex, quantum physics, love, Anonymous, girls, firewalls, motorcycles, rivers, football, beer and sex.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing whatever I please!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I loved that movie 'The Sweetest Thing'. I killed a man in Reno, just to watch him die.
You should message me if
You want to have some fun!

By the way, this is what the personality test result was... Not completely accurate, but does ring true. I am capable of being in a fulfilling monogamous relationship and I'm not just 'all about that ass', but.. yea... I do love the hookup. Admit it, we all do... =)
The two of us