JET12361
55 Champaign, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
JET12361
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Independent, happy, financially secure female with 2 self supporting, wonderful adult children. I'm ultimately seeking a great relationship with a wonderful man and am willing to take my time to find such. I have spent the bulk of my adult life working my a** off as a RN, Real Estate Investor and Parent. Now it's time to reap the benefits of such with minimal drama, pressure and stress. I love my "job"--have a flexible schedule and am "mobile" plus willing to live anywhere for the "right" relationship. I love kids...but if yours are under 16---email me when they are over 16.

I like to do most anything--will try most anything once--excluding bungee jumping or skydiving. I love to travel and do so often, having spent a few winters in Mexico.

I've recently taken up bike riding (leisure-NOT speed racing) and would like to check out "the city" via such. I'm average working on athletic and find exercise/physical activity so much more enjoyable with a partner.

I am definitely unique, likely unlike any one you have ever met. I have a sarcastic sense of humor and appreciate such in a partner. I am a girly-girly when I care to be but definitely know my way around a tool box. You would probably be impressed with my "handy woman" skills.

One more thing---I don't answer emails without photos or emails that resemble text messages. Also, I am not a cougar nor a kitten...so please be near my age (5 years either direction). What's the reasoning behind so many men listing age ranges from 2-20 years younger than themselves??? Is there something wrong with someone your age or say a couple years older???? Just wondering..
What I’m doing with my life
living it in a manner that is spontaneous and adventurous, yet responsible and challenging.
I’m really good at
Anything I really WANT to be good at----;-) ;-)

I'm also really good at being grateful for what I have and seeing the "bright side" of nearly any situation. Having worked 28 years as a RN---I am well aware of what is and isn't important in life.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile--
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies-Comedy, Drama, Crime Thillers---NO horror, Sci-fi or Medieval Times
Books-Michael Connley to Janet Evanovich
Music-Just about anything with Classic Rock and Country heading the list
Food-Anything and Everything..;-(
The six things I could never do without
My grown children
Computer/Internet
Hot shower with GREAT water pressure
Hot Chocolate with the Sunday Paper
Ipod
A special someone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my children, my next house rehab project, how best to invest, where I want to travel next and if there is anyone "out there" for me.
On a typical Friday night I am
staying in or going out---depends on "what's happening" and how I feel
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I would admit it it wouldn't be private....;-)
You should message me if
You have your life together, can be yourself in my company, aren't needy or arrogant and are actually willing to meet up rather than just "talk" about it.
More