JLC729
34 Nashua, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
JLC729
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a very busy lady, with 2 little ones and work, so I'm hoping that online dating will be another avenue for me to meet people I would not otherwise have an opportunity to meet in my life.

I try to be as balanced as possible while having two preschoolers at home. While in the past I've enjoyed many on-the-go time consuming activities, for the time being things are fairly simple. I take joy in the simple pleasures my life has to offer, and I realize that as time progresses and my children grow with me, they will be able to accompany me and enjoy more of the things I do.

I love being outside. Camping was always a big thing for me in my earlier adult life, and now that my kids are getting a little bigger, I'm anxious to take them this year. Even outside of taking actual trips, though, I love the warmer months of the year where we can just spend a good chunk of the day outside, enjoying the sunshine.

Health is very important to me. I was always active pre-babies, but I think I lost myself a bit when they were born. I have gotten back on track in the last year, however, and now it's just a part of my lifestyle again. I've lost most of my "baby weight" and live a healthy lifestyle. I like to ride my bike, dance or just go to the gym. The gym is less exciting to most people, but when you appreciate the little things, an hour long workout and an uninterrupted shower are pure bliss! As for the bike, I actually bought a double bike trailer in the hopes that my kids were small enough to accompany me on rides, but discovered quickly that they either needed to be put on diets, or I'd have to re-sell the thing. So, for now I just look for an hour here or there that I can sneak in a quick ride. I also put a lot of focus on mental health, nutrition, and overall well-being.

I'm very goal oriented, I spend a lot of time focusing on personal growth and improving the lives of myself and my children. I am looking for someone who mirrors that and has similar values as I do. I love to explore many subjects, I'm always looking for someone to teach me something new. I'm hoping to find someone who challenges me in learning new things, and keeping an open mind in debates where I already think I have things figured out.

A great sense of humor is a must, too... life is short, and laughter is absolutely the best medicine.
What I’m doing with my life
I have worked for the same company for 14 years. I started at the bottom, worked my way into a management position, and when I had my daughter 5 years ago, I stepped back into a serving position. I made this decision and stick with it today simply because it affords me the best opportunity to raise my children. It keeps me true to my values by keeping my children with family only for caregivers. I am home with them during the day every day and I wouldn't change that for any career. Being a server also allows me to meet many wonderful people every day. I truly have the best "work family" anyone could ever ask for and I'm forever grateful for the opportunities my job provides me with. I am also planning my return to school for nursing either this fall or spring semester.
I’m really good at
Being kind and compassionate, raising the 2 best little ones EVER :) ..... oh, and singing in my car
The first things people usually notice about me
My quirky sense of humor maybe? Or my sunny disposition :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a bookworm, so just about anything will do for books, when I can find time to read these days! I love psychology/personal growth books, as well as books with medical topics. I love mysteries, Harry Potter and classics (Little Women and Sense and Sensibility are faves) for fiction.

Movies I'm pretty versatile with, I love comedies (Step Brothers, Superbad...), romantic comedies, and drama to give some idea.

Music is like religion to me; I take refuge in blasting the radio in the car and belting out a favorite song. I love almost any genre, I like to appreciate each type of music for what I feel it has to offer. I will listen to one song because I like to dance or sing to it, another because it creates beautiful imagery with its lyrics, and another simply because I feel it in my soul when it plays. I sing incessantly, from karaoke to my shower to just under my breath as I run around at work. I have played the Violin and the Cello since I was 10, although I don't get to play nearly as much as I would like now. One of my personal goals is to get in to a community orchestra within the next year or two.

As for food, I stay pretty balanced. I was vegetarian for most of my life, but I have recently discovered that I'm gluten intolerant. Try finding anything to eat when you're avoiding gluten and meat. I do loathe seafood, however.
The six things I could never do without
1. My kids
2. Laughter/sense of humor
3. Music
4. Sunshine
5. Coffee
6. Socks
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to enjoy and make the most of each moment
On a typical Friday night I am
Working!! Friday is a money night for servers, silly! On a typical night off, however, you can find me hanging out with my littles, building a train set, playing with barbies, or curled up with a good Disney movie.
You should message me if
You are patient, and understanding of the fact that my children and work come first... I am generally only available for an after work drink/meet up for now. Once I determine that someone could be a bigger part of my life, I'm obviously willing to shift some things around. I have no interest in casual hook ups etc, I am looking for friendship that could blossom into a strong, long-term relationship.

Also, I feel it's fair to mention here that I am separated, not divorced.
More