33Roswell, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'd like to think that I am one of the Most genuine, honest and outgoing gentlemen to currently grace the Earth (thanks to a proper upbringing).

I'm single, which means I'm alone. That's not a bad thing, gentleman. Independence is attractive. I work to better myself each day. Be the awesome guy that you hope to find in someone else. Respect everybody, as almost everyone is deserving of respect. Smile. Every day is a great day, folks just need to find the right perspective.

I come from a family of firefighters and people with big hearts.
I was born on a cattle ranch in Roswell, New Mexico.
Our family homesteaded that ranch and we still run cattle on the land.
From there I’ve lived in Alaska, California, Nevada and went to high school in Idaho.
During high school I broke my neck competing in a wrestling tournament.
After making a full recovery, I became a sports medic, EMT, and ultimate geek as a high school debate and competitive speech champ. I also dabbled in track & field.

From Idaho I left to George Washington University in DC, where I studied international affairs and US history and held internships in various political offices.
Aside from studying in college, I became a front doorman (a "refined" bouncer at the front door of clubs). I worked the front door at some of DC’s most popular night clubs and venues and learned the security and hospitality trade craft.
During the hot summers I returned out west and worked as a wildland firefighter. I also picked up studying kung fu and Brazilian jiu jitsu.
Going to college at GW availed me of numerous other opportunities, adventures and endeavors.

I went to law school in Boston upon graduating college. I continued to work as a front doorman at some high end venues and accomplished a few clerkships during my summers. I worked with landlord/tenant laws, civil service employment and federal courts. During school I also joined a gay softball team and became our pitcher and captain.

I graduated law school in 2009. About a year later I moved to a small county in New York, where I assumed a position as an Assistant District Attorney. I was one of 7 ADAs and prosecuted every misdemeanor and felony that occurred in my assigned towns and villages. I also became a volunteer local structure firefighter and became certified to go into the interior of burning buildings, fought fires and responded to motor vehicle accidents. I also studied fire arson investigation. Maybe one day my legal career will merge with my passion for firefighting.

In 2012 I returned to Boston to practice criminal defense, manage security at a jazz bar and played softball.

In the fall of 2014 I returned to my hometown of Roswell, NM, to work as a criminal prosecutor, to be closer to family and to help improve my hometown community. I try to do what is right, every day.
What I’m doing with my life
Spending time with family, trying to get into better shape, and constantly learning more about the law. I'm looking for some sports leagues around here. There isn't much to do in Roswell. :/
I’m really good at
saving lives and making good decisions.
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile or my positive attitude
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Numerous topics ranging from history to present events.
I love Mexican food (and Mexicans)
I grew up listening to and loving country music, learned the rap game while bouncing in clubs, and am now taking in the melodies of jazz.
As for books... every newspaper.
I listen to SCOTUS and SJC oral arguments and read court decisions for fun.
I like audio books. I can be a lazy/distracted reader sometimes.
I'd like to read a few more biographies. Hamilton and Marshall have been recently recommended.
Six things I could never do without
My flashlight and knife. Not to sound too crazy but both are always with me. If I can see it, I can fix it, night or day.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make things better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Being low-key, solo unfortunately.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I give most people on this website 3 stars.
You should message me if
You think that you are the perfect guy for me.

My perfect guy would have to be great in so many respects, so that my heart would be convinced that it needed to look no farther. I wouldn't expect a guy to be perfect, but his faults couldn't lie in key areas, such as honesty, integrity, or loyalty. He would need to be naturally beautiful in my eyes, which defies type-setting. I've seen true awesome beauty in twinks and bears, black and white and everywhere in between. Their beauty would need to be natural and unique. On top of that, they would need to respect themselves, love themselves and take care of themselves both mentally and health-wise. It's hard to love someone who doesn't love themselves. Knowing that I want such a great and perfect guy, I know that I must work to be that which I desire. Because to truly have an equal in a man, I need to share those characteristics. I also need to pull my own weight and keep his attention. You can't become lazy to keep the perfect man. A truly perfect man would be someone who has a good character, that is, that they are not inherently evil or deceitful. They aren't likely to hide anything. I can usually figure out people pretty quick in this regard. A truly perfect guy would be someone what I can instantly relate to, build trust and that the chemistry/trust would be natural, second nature. A truly perfect guy recognizes that trust must be built and maintained, but doesn't make a big deal about it. I don't like being actually chased or obsessed over. I think a perfect guy shows enough affection but doesn't give away the farm. I'm sure that there's more... of course.
The two of us