27 Altoona, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Jonathan, but I usually just go by Jon. I am 24 years old. I'm from Rhode island originally, but I am now living in Pittsburgh while I complete my masters. I am very outgoing and I am always looking for an adventure. I like to try new things to keep things interesting when I have some spare time. I enjoy making those around me smile. Summarizing myself in a paragraph or two is difficult so if you want to know more about me we can get to know each other!
What I’m doing with my life
I've been working on my masters since July. I'm in the Physician Assistant program at Chatham University. Beginning in June I will be doing rotations to finish up the rest of the program.
I’m really good at
I'm good at making people laugh and have a good time! I am very laid back so I generally get along with most people. I like to think I'm a good cook so I mess around a little in the kitchen. Also, I always try everything at least once, never know if you like some unless you try.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am very laid back (don't confuse this with me not being interested/caring because that would be a mistake), social, and how I can practically talk to anyone about almost anything!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Current Medical Diagnosis and Treatment, Primary Care Medicine (I promise I'm not boring I just need these for school), I don't have much time for leisure reading but the most recent series that I read was the Hunger Games. I Love all kinds of movies but could do without the corny horror movies. Comedies are probably my favorite. I like to watch episodes of Sons of Anarchy, Breaking Bad, American Horror Story, Walking Dead, The League, How I Met Your Mother and Family Guy. I like all different kinds of music but I stay away from gospel and heavy metal (because I can't understand what they are screaming about). I LOVE food...with that said I try everything at least once before I say I don't like it.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family and Friends
2. Music
3. Goals
4. Travel
5. Learning/trying new things
6. Beer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Medicine (but the amount of time that I am forced to is not by choice haha)
On a typical Friday night I am
Either studying (again not by choice), out and about with friends, relaxing...really depends on how my week has gone or how bad school is kicking my a$$
You should message me if
If your interested in good conversation and getting to know me for who I am.