JPM03
34 Anaheim, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
JPM03
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've reached that point in life where I would like to find that special someone to consider spending the rest of my life with. I've lived an amazing life, traveled all over the world, and met people from all levels of life. I am not saying that I have completely stopped these experiences but maybe, just maybe I could learn to share these life experiences with a partner.

I want kids. I want kids real bad, maybe two or three of them. I know I'll be an amazing father and a great provider. BUT, I don't want kids yet. I want to travel more and finish my PhD. With this said, it would be a plus if my future someone was going to school or working on something too, so that we may both continue to progress as people, make that CHEESE ($$), then enjoy it together with our future kids.

I know this wasn't really my self summary (didn't know where else to write this) but look below to find the basics about me. These are things I really love to do and would be a plus if you liked them as well.

Okay online dating. Let's give this a try. ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I am working on my Doctorate Degree (Chapman University). My goal is to become a part-time professor at a local college and possibly abroad during breaks. I teach high school history and would like to eventually retire teaching art. As a side job I also teach english online to children in China and after-school programs for the YMCA.

In June, July, and August I live in Oahu, Hawai'i. I teach surf lessons on Waikiki Beach. I <3 Hawai'i!

Aside from my career I am also focusing on my physical health. I practice Jiu-Jitsu with my family on Sundays and Capoeira (Afro-Brazilian Martial Arts) during the weekdays. I also go to the gym from time to time. It's real hard but I'm trying to eat healthier.
I’m really good at
Surfing
Dancing
Socializing
Teaching
Martial Arts
Cooking
Djembe
The first things people usually notice about me
Smile
Shoulders
Energy
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Pedagogy of the Oppressed (P. Freire)
Any Q. Tarantino film (YES JDANGO WAS SICKK!!)
How I Met Your Mother
The Walking Dead
Dexter
Reggae
Hip-Hop
Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo
Sinigang
Flautas
The six things I could never do without
God (Jesus)
Family/Friends
MacBook Pro
iPhone
Surfboard
I spend a lot of time thinking about
... my future, how to better myself, why people do what they do, and where to explore/travel next.
On a typical Friday night I am
... at a hip underground bar/lounge in a downtown location (example: LA, Santa Ana, Fullerton) with cool/nice/positive people or relaxing at home while watching a good movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
... that i have an account on okaycupid.com.
You should message me if
... you have a good heart, care about people, and want to explore the world together!
More