72Winter Park, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Let me start off by saying I will not respond to anyone without pictures and that my pictures are current within the last year. I also will not respond to 30 or 40 year olds--I am not into that game.
I am a widow of 11 years looking for that last love of my life--a companion and lover for the years ahead. I had a fabulous marriage of 34 years and not looking to replace him, but a new experience and I know he is out there somewhere...........
Life is too short to be spent alone, I miss the camaraderie of gentle repartee, loving touches and occasional one line zingers--can you handle that??
What I’m doing with my life
Retired and living in the quaint city of Winter Park, FL, a suburb of Orlando. It is filled with galleries, wine bars, museums and beautiful homes and gardens. Love the downtown area on Park Ave. and strolling "the Avenue" as they say. Have a JRT Bella, my best friend and confidante. Active in the Philharmonic volunteers and will be joining other groups soon.
I’m really good at
caring for others, being kind and yet having a sarcastic streak that I love. Sharp wit and not afraid to show it. Excellent cook when I choose to do it, love to read and listen to opera and jazz. Spent many years in nursing and still occasionally take care of friends "in need" if TLC needed. Compassionate and thoughtful and interested in the concerns of others. Have a creative streak that has sat unused for a while, used to do upholstery, sew and a lot of decorating but my little Florida cottage is perfect and needs nothing done right now! Resuming art classes and love the creativity it gives me.
The first things people usually notice about me
is that I am well dressed and exude confidence and show kindness to all I meet and am told I am very likeable and friendly. Everyone deserves a little kindness every day.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I can eat most anything and love good food and trying new things. As I said, I love light opera and the classics. Movies tend to be toward the suspense side and shows are 'anything goes'! Read a lot of mysteries and use it as an escape and a thrill seeking adventure.
Six things I could never do without
Good books, coffee, good lingerie, nice wine, conversation and someone to share them with. Grandchildren fit in there somewhere-maybe I am teaching them the ways of being gentlemen?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How the next few years of my life will play out--I am looking for the "last date" and a companion and lover for the golden years. Someone who has my back, is responsible, financially independent and a kind old soul!
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching TV or having a friend over for supper. Simple and sweet.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The need for companionship at this age and just affection in general--love pats, hugs, kisses on the neck and gentle touches, intimacy.
You should message me if
I sound like the sweet thing I am (with occasional barbs!!)--no head games, no bar scenes. Simple and sweet with a streak if intelligence to balance it all.
The two of us