JRichy2012
38 Sioux Falls, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
JRichy2012
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a hardworking, honest, real person who has devoted my life to my family, friends, and my work. I am blessed with the most amazing 9 year old son!!

I am a pretty laid back person who loves nothing more than a good adventure! We love spending weekends spontaneously finding fun! I love photography, music (I love jazz!!), being outside, hiking, fishing, playing at the park, traveling, spending time with family and friends, playing games, sports (yes, I have my own fantasy football team!), and I'm always up for a first-time activity!

I fully believe that we only get once chance to seize the day and if you let it slip by that's just a moment that you will never get back! I really try to make sure that I am active participant in all this life has to offer! I've also really been focussing on making our lives healthier, so being active and making healthy choices has really become a focus for me!

I love my life and there is no man that I need for it to be complete. That being said, I really would love to have a partner for this ride!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm pretty famous for having "a plan". . . no matter what I'm doing, so in life I'm pretty goal-driven. My number one priority will always be as a mother. I work full time in a special education program and love getting up every day and going to work! I have a very dynamic job which keeps me constantly on the go with no two days the same! I also have the very distinct pleasure of serving amazing students which inspire me daily! So in my "free time" I have also been coaching my son's baseball and soccer teams, teaching 1st graders in religious education, and focusing hard on my fantasy football team.
I’m really good at
* Talking - I am never at a loss for words and I'm one of those people who will strike up a conversation with a complete stranger. Fear not though because I also find great value in quiet, relaxed moments!

* Seizing the day - There is nothing I hate more than wasting a day away! I love to be out and about and making the most of each day! If there's fun to be had, I want to be a part of it!

* Being a friend - I am truely blessed with fabulous friends and I love being a friend back. I am the kind of person that will drop anything for a friend - even if there isn't time.

* Being an open book - I will say it like it is and keep no secrets. Ask and I will tell you.

* Being realistic -We all have a story don't we? Well, I have mine too and its given me a very good realistic view of life. I dont' live in the clouds, I have two feet firmly planted on the ground.

* Achieving goals - If I set my mind to something, I don't let anything get in my way!

* Seeing things with the glass "half full" - I have a very optomistic view of life and I choose to always try and focus on the positive. I don't let challenges bog me down, I embrace them and use them as a catalyst to much me forward!
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm usually laughing and choose to live my life with a smie on my face!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: I actually studied music my first time through school - jazz performance! Unusual, right?! So, my first love will always be classic jazz. I also listen to Zach Brown Band, Dave Matthews, James Taylor, Paul Simon, Casting Crowns. . . . I like a lot of everything.

Food: I love to cook and my son makes a great sous chef! If I'm going out to eat it could be Mexican every single time!
The six things I could never do without
1. My friends and family - they are everything to me!
2. My faith
3. My camera
4. Diet Coke
5. Fresh air - I love being outside
6. Good music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how I have no patience for stupid! :) I think about that alot! Also I'm often amused by myself and how random I tend to be. So to be honest, I'm often times thinking about very random things that probably have no correlation to present company or environment.
On a typical Friday night I am
dependng on my company - if I'm hanging out with my son it tends to be pretty family friendly. Taking in a local sporting event (Stampede, Storm, or SkyForce), play dates with friends, traveling, pajama party with a good movie and/or board game.

If it's an adult-only night I enjoy being out with friends. I love hanging out downtown for a drink or two, listening to live music, or a fire pit in a backyard somewhere! Favorite hot spots in town: Touch of Europe, Old Chicago or Buffalo Wild Wings (where many of the gang land after work on a Friday!). I also like attending concerts, wineries, and weekend trips!
You should message me if
you are looking for a fishing partner, an opinion, easy conversation, a sarcastic whit, or a garanteed run-on sentence! :)
More