29Winnipeg, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I graduated with a science degree from Brandon University and I'm now a full time student in a professional program at U of M. This doesn't leave me a whole lot of time to go out and meet people, so I thought I'd give the online thing a try.

I've been told I'm a down-to earth person. Very laid back and willing to try just about everything. I'm a little bit shy and quiet at first but have no trouble opening up to the right person.

My favorite thing to do in my spare time is to play sports (any kind, but preferably baseball or badminton). I also enjoy reading, being outdoors or just taking it easy and relaxing at home.

If you're looking for someone who's kind, compassionate and likes to listen, then I'm your guy.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm a full time student. I've got two more years to go until I graduate from U of M with an advanced degree. At the moment, I'm doing lab work to make a bit of money for the fall. I know this is kind of vague, but if you'd like to know more, just ask.
I’m really good at
I'm a bit of a nerd, which means I'm good with computers and know my way around a laboratory. I also know a fair bit of trivia (the more random the better). I've also been told I'm a good listener even though I'm not much of a talker.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure. Haven't really asked anyone...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: anything that's not a textbook. The Dark Tower (Stephen King) is my favorite
Movies: Mostly drama or action, as long as it's not too over the top. My favorites are The Matrix, LoTR, The Last Samuri
TV: Big Bang Theory, House
Music: Anything from classical to top 40 (just not a particularly big fan of country)
Food: Anything, but especially Chinese food.
Six things I could never do without
I'm pretty laid back and could probably get by without a lot of things. I would say family and friends would be the only two things I absolutely could not live without (I know its cliche but its true).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The meaning of life and where my mine is headed
On a typical Friday night I am
At the gym - my badminton club meets Friday evenings so no partying for me. Although the right person could probably persuade me to spend some of my Friday nights elsewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
sorry, not sharing anything too private until you get to know me better
You should message me if
you are intrigued by what you've seen and would like to get to know me better.
The two of us