JWRcanyon
32 Reston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
JWRcanyon
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Nomad from the Midwest. English degree from Northern Arizona. Former sports broadcaster and radio journalist vagabond (AZ, CA, OH, FL, TX, IL).

Now, a karaoke commuter to a proposal managing cubicle (protecting ye brave souls riding Metro).

Active, inspired, clean hippie sunbeam. Love to go/do. Prefer activities/convo over bars/scenes. I get out to a lot of sporting events, concerts, aimless strolls.

Independent, self-starter attracted to smarts and energy.
What I’m doing with my life
Been very lucky to begin a career here in NoVa. Building on the momentum.

Looking for a boss for the 6pm-6am shift. Willing to work full-time.
I’m really good at
Wordplay
Staying informed
Geography
Hot mics/talking baseball
Recycling
Car dancing
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music (my favorite fandom):
Biggest Oasis fan ever
The Killers/Arctic Monkeys/Hives
Louis Armstrong; Motown/oldies; reggae

Watches:
Chicago Cubs/Bears/Bulls
Comedies please...manufactured crime/violence is no bueno.

Reads (for work all day):
maps, box scores, news, Carl Sandburg
The six things I could never do without
1. Other people
2. Spectacles
3. Being outside at twilight
4. Music
5. Grand Canyon, Arizona
6. Optimism
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The weather.
Cheap tickets.
My family from the UK to San Diego.
"Do I think too much?"
You should message me if
...you're attracted and similarly looking for substance.
More