37Evanston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
No, I will not create another account on Instagram and I will not pay to upgrade an account just to see who has viewed/like me.

Enjoyed my 20's after college and did things my own way. I guess you can say I'm a maverick, breaking the rules while exploring and learning things in life that the books don't tell you. After a while, it's funny how life imitates art, and vice versa. Sometimes, things are just predictable :p
I like to discuss philosophy and psychology. I tend to psycho analyze a lot. A bad habit which I'm trying to shake. I'm very methodical, I can't help it.
What I’m doing with my life
Wow...what am I not doing nowadays...
Since the economy crash of 2008, I haven't been getting as much freelance work in video production. So I'm currently at a restart phase in my life. On top of whatever video projects I get, I attend and teach martial arts/self-defense 2 days out of the week. Go to meditation class every other week and I'm working in the education field full time. Just graduate with my masters and currently paying off the student loans.
I’m really good at
People say I'm a really good listener. I should of been a psychiatrist with the amount of problems I hear from friends and family. I try not to play God anymore and tell people what to do. Instead I give them choices, and have them find out there own answer.
Also, I teach fairly well. I was an instructor for an after school program for 5 years, and now I'm an instructor for the Filipino Martial Arts. I always get complements on how I teach.
The first things people usually notice about me
My calves. Everytime I'm at the gym or when I wear shorts, people are always like, "damn you have big ass calves."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read anything that catches my eye. But it's been a while since I've read an actual book. Most of the time I'm just reading whatever articles I find online, newspapers and magazines.
I don't really have time to watch TV lately, work and training has me occupied.
Currently "The Walking Dead," is my addiction.
For movies, I'll watch anything from any genre...horror and my sci-fi are my first love.
I listen to anything except country. Not much into what's on the radio nowadays. I like more independent artists, and I've been listening to all the music from 1990's.
For food, I love to eat anything. But my favorite foods are Mediterranean, Mexican, Puerto Rican and Filipino. I've become a beer snob lately after getting into craft beers and also I'm getting into scotch.
Six things I could never do without
1) Computer/internet
2) Food
3) PS3
4) Flat screen TV
5) Car
6) Friends and family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Too much things that will give you grey hair. But mostly thinking about an online business. Also the thought of settling down has crossed my mind once or twice.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working out from 8-9:30pm...then hanging out with friends or family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmmm...message me and I'll tell you.
You should message me if
If you want to relax and have a chill evening, while have a good conversation with good food/spirits. Also if you're down to earth, intelligent, open minded, kind, have integrity/common courtesy. Did I mention, you must like to eat?
The two of us