41 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm mostly a nerd, although I hate most television and shoot-em-up video games (because I suck at them). I like organizing things. I don't understand small talk, so it's sometimes hard to meet new people in real life. Maybe it's just cause I don't get into sports or that one show where that guy died.

I'm super laid-back. I have 3 cats and a fish tank that could use something exotic.

"I have an average sense of humor. My jokes are okay, and you are liable to laugh a portion of the time." (stolen from Ryan North)

If I had to describe myself in 5 words, I'd use: eclectic, practical, self-deprecating, easy-going, & sarcastic. (I threw in hyphens to cheat my own rule)

I prefer monogam-ish for my long term relationships (thank you, Savage, for that term). I don't identify as full-on poly, mostly cause my interpretation of it is something like living in a commune. I'm totally down for a nice short term relationship, too.

Some of the tenets I live by:
•I'll try anything three times
•I don't do anything drunk I wouldn't do sober
•I'll sleep when I'm dead
•Hospitality and cooperation are part of what defines humanity

I'm on OKC looking for: Lovers & friends & both who don't stress me out.
What I’m doing with my life
Working too many hours wondering what I got myself into. Bemoaning the police state in my country. Reading the Internet instead of vacuuming.
I’m really good at
Math. Making friends. Drinking. Listening. Driving. Expressing my opinion without insulting anyone. Kissing. Sarcasm. Knowing right from wrong.
The first things people usually notice about me
I prefer to think it's my rapier wit, but it's probably just my hair color of the month.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read probably 50 books a year. Usually in the fantasy or sci fi genre, but I like some nonfiction and some modern fiction, too. Current favorite authors: Brandon Sanderson, Patrick Rothfuss, Mary Roach, KJ Parker.

Movies: I fully intend to watch Star Trek's latest on Netflix. I really enjoyed the Lego movie despite Will Ferrel's appearance.

TV: I don't watch much, but some shows I don't hate: Firefly, Battlestar Galactica, Buffy, Glee, Dr Who. I suppose I'll have to watch Orange is the New Black, as the last 3 women I've met asked if I had.

Music: I'm turned off by misogynistic lyrics and certain insipid pop stars, otherwise I like every kind of music. Hard House or Industrial when I wanna dance. I generally put on Classical as background noise.

Food: Pescatarian which I fear sounds more pretentious than it is. I lean foodie, but in a low budget sort of way. I am not a locavore, but am intrigued by the concept. My fav quote about food comes from Michael Pollan: "Eat food. Not too much. Mostly plants." I try to do that.
The six things I could never do without
Offered in no particular order:
1. Texter
2. Red wine
3. Computer(s)
4. Sex
5. The library
6. Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future. Mine, my cats', and all of humanity's. Will it be like Star Trek? Or more like The Road?
On a typical Friday night I am
Wandering aimlessly thru the corners of my mind.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I only make my bed if someone might come over.
You should message me if
you want to grab a drink and see if we connect in any way.