34Clearwater, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a thirty-two year old man with plenty of life experience under his belt. No kids though, yet. I'm here, and a few other places, because I'm ready. Ready for a lifetime with a woman who chooses me as much as I choose her.

My personality is a strange hodgepodge of responsibility and oddball craziness. I do what needs to get done in life and have firm, educated opinions on many divisive issues, while at the same time ecstaticly striving to creep or gross out all those closest to me. As much as fishing, annoyance is a hobby of mine and my greatest enjoyment is from someone who will play back and give me some of my own medicine. Don't worry. I deserve it. I'm an ass-hole.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, alot.

My work schedule
Sunday: 7 am - 9 pm
Monday: 7 am -9 pm
Tuesday: 7 am - 7 pm
Wednesday: off
Thursday: off
Friday: 7 am - 11:59 pm
Saturday: 12 am - 9 pm

My job is kind of off and on busy though, so I get plenty of time in the day to talk to people and take care of things I can do with my phone.

I drive a flatbed tow truck. Yes, I come home everyday looking and smelling like I took a bath in a mix of mud and oil. I clean up very well but if you can't handle a guy who looks and smells like he works his ass off every day, then move right along because I do, because I do. (Most who are smart enough to make sense of that last sentence are too prim and proper to want a guy with a dirty job... Prove me wrong then!.. ;)

I do what I do because it's reasonably good money that lets me save, alot, for what I want out of life, and because I like what I do. I'm not a repo man btw. I drive for a AAA contractor so I'm out there to make peoples day better, not worse.
I’m really good at
I used to rehab houses. I love working with my hands. I'm pretty good at alot of handyman things and due to my wide variety of experience in various construction jobs, I can do quite a few things myself for thousands less than it costs most people. I also know just what will raise property value the most for the least and though I got cought up in the housing crash, I will be going back to rehabing houses soon. I'm good at it and I like it.

I'm good at survival. I love nature and have alot of knowledge on primitive construction and resource gathering.

I guess I could mention talking... I enjoy talking. So much so that it's what I use to test those I associate with. Not so much through grammer or word inventory, but with unending tales of nonsense, and quick little tidbits of the corny, gross, or annoying variety. The point is I'm good at it. I'm quick on my tongue... <---pun.. Also true ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I used to read alot more. I just never find the time to get immersed like I like.

As for music, I don't have a particular type I hold to. I like music from all eras and genres, but Justin Beeber should have been shot at birth.

All I have now is Netflix. I'm a big kid so I love cartoons of all types. Anime, Simpsons and all of the shows it inspired, looney toons... I also love dr who, dirty jobs, the dog whisperer... if its nerdy, I like it. I don't watch sports... I PLAY them... The only sport I like to watch is baseball, and then, only from the stadium. I don't have a team, I just love the baseball stadium experience.

Food. I love new and exotic things. I'm not big on fried food other than chicken. If I'm cooking for myself I usually do something quick and simple, but I am a very good cook so I love to make things for others. I only make things I like though so if people don't like exotic food, pasta sauces, or traditional poultry, they probably wont like my cooking. Just to mention them, my two favorite foods are lobster, and sushi. If I had been force fed lobster untill my bursting point, and I knew for a fact that one more bite would kill me, I would take that last delicious bite of lobster and die smiling.
Six things I could never do without
My fishing pole. Some form of large body of water. Fish. A natural setting to go out in, for a walk or an adventure. Phisical work. A motivated woman who will push me to get moving and will let me push her to do the same, (now accepting applications) ;)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Plans for the future. And fishing...And, well... I'm a guy so, what do you think?... ;P
On a typical Friday night I am
Working. I think they mean, "What do I do for fun?" though... I've already touched on alot of that. Fishing and other outdoor activities. Annoying everyone closest to me. I do like pool, and bowling. Im not "good" at them, but I like them. I like parties but not bars, music but not concerts, drinking but not alone or with strangers. I like a "comfortably" good time, meaning low stress. Plenty of activity, but with familiar faces where everyone feels comfortable.
You should message me if
If you want to I guess? I'm a guy. I don't have the flood of horny pickup messages to filter that you ladies do. I'll say this. The experience I mentioned has taught me how to finally take things slow and make some friends. We all know what people are on this site for. A relationship of some kind or another.

If I am to answer the question, "What am I looking for?" Properly.. The one. The woman I will spend the rest of my life with. The woman who will drag me to stuff I may or may not want to do, but will because I want to be with her, and who will go with me fishing and what ever else because she wants to be with me. I want someone I'm attracted to who's attracted to me. Someone who's tired of playing games. Someone who actually wants to be in a commited relationship, not on the fence about it. I'm looking for an adult with a sense of humar. I'm using the word adult with a definition that at some point in your life you grew up, whether at 5 or 50. You know what you want and will work to get it.

Phisically I don't have much of a "type"... I have no interest in staying in any specific racial group. I'm a mut myself so I'm happy making more of them. XD I usualy like short girls. 5' 4" is tall to me. That doesn't mean taller women aren't beautiful and I would have just as much fun either way. I don't think I could handle a woman as tall or taller than me though. 6' 2" is pretty tall for a chic... (If you don't like the word chic, and you move on because of its use, good riddance!)

I'll say that I'm in the second worst shape I've ever been in (I will NEVER be at my worst again...). My job is actually taking the pounds off a bit and I'm trying to get my exircise schedual back. The point is that I don't want anyone in any worse shape than me comparatively and motivation to get and stay in shape is a must. Life happens. I'm a prime example, but I've gotten past it before and I will again. If you're already fit and motivated awesome! When I'm not working I'd love to join. Don't worry. You'd be surprised at what I can keep up with.

It's important to note that I like cold dry weather. I HATE living in FL. When I make my next rehab property purchase, it will be somewhere high elevation and north... If you want to live, or stay living in, FL long term is not gonna happen for us.

None of this means I expect this to be everyone I talk to. People wont always have chemistry whether they're bothe "adults" or not, but sites like this and other social media (FB for me) are a great way to get to know new people without the pressure of preconcieved expectations.

Lets talk. Let me see if I can make you laugh. See if you can do the same for me. If nothing else lets get to know eachother and have another person to convers with in those moments when nothing else is going on. You never know what will lead to finding "the one". I'm gonna give it the best odds I can.
The two of us