71 Peekskill, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I prefer cooperation over competition with people in general.
I'm a teacher, writer, author, historian.
I have a good creative imagination, and love stimulating dialogue.
I am looking for a 'gal-pal ' - someone who to pal around with in friendly, relaxed, pleasurable, humorous and creative ways.
I cannot read minds, so feelings and thoughts need to be made clear to me. I admire and respect real individuality.
What I’m doing with my life
Looking for a compatible woman to share and create a new and better phase of our lives.
Making each other feel good about ourselves and each other.
I’m really good at
Imagination, being reasonable.
Trying creative approaches to things.
The first things people usually notice about me
People think I look smart. Physically, I feel I am in the right proportion of height to weight - 5'10" high and 160 lbs as weight.
Also, no health problems.
I often need eyeglasses, but not always.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read about 10 to 15 books year - on a variety of topics and titles.
I love well-made films, prefer comedies, some drama, and musicals.
I like (of course) my own authored Novel - "From the River's Edge to the World Beyond." My Pen Name for this is 'Henry O'Point'.
The six things I could never do without
My health - physical, mental, emotional, spiritual.
My sense of humor. This is five things.
YOU - an interested and interesting woman are my Sixth.
Someone who makes me feel good, and she in return.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
As an Independent thinker, I am bewildered why anyone can be a democrat or republican, as each only represents 1/3rd of Americans.
A free thinking individual can be liberal and conservative, extreme and status quo all in one day, or on any issue ,depending on the situation.
Be able to change one's mind is a mental exercise, and a civic virtue.
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no typical day for me.
Right now, I am pretty single, and always try for pleasurable female company.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
After living & working 3 years in Japan where people do not have pets inside their homes, I feel I prefer such a style. But I am not absolute about these things.
You should message me if
Right now I am in the Hudson Valley region of New York State. Scenic and interesting as this region is, Northeast bitter winters and iffy climate are no longer for me!
Would be nice if such a woman was casual, relaxed, humorous and would like to share a new life in a new mutually likeable Winter-Warm place.
I am not wealthy, but somehow manage to get along.
I am looking for creative stimulation, cooperation, and sensual pleasure.