36Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Here goes . . . born in Austin although my Dad is from Houston and Mom is from Harlem, NYC. I'm an only child, yet somehow incredibly generous, caring, and not spoiled ;-) I was involved in sports and a few different clubs throughout middle school and high school. Then off to college in Atlanta to play football. After graduation, back to Austin for Law School. I've mostly worked in the public interest/legal aid area along with various contract jobs for law firms and companies. When I'm not working, I see my folks go out with friends, and go to the gym. I decided to try this site because meeting women in the bar/club scene has gotten old and frustrating . . . and with my busy schedule, I have limited time for drama and games. Even when my schedule is clear - I don't and won't engage in drama or games.
What I’m doing with my life
Working hard to become a better person and help those less fortunate.
I’m really good at
Paying attention to detail, listening, caring, getting a read on people, not judging, having an open mind, exercising.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually my smile because I have dimples. Another thing is I have spent a lot of time in the gym since high school so people notice my build.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite music is by far Wu-Tang Clan. I like many types of music, but prefer less commercial music such as reggae, drum & bass, and hip hop (i.e., not rap, some rap is okay, but I need a meaningful lyric here and there). Shows - only things I really watch on TV are World News, Family Guy, The Daily Show, Colbert Report, sports, and some old comedy reruns. Movies - The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly, V for Vendetta, Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon. Books - Invisible Man. Being a history major who went into law school, I didn't think I could ever read a book simply for pleasure again - but I think I'm finally over that and will start reading more. I prefer non-fiction except for classics. Food - I mostly keep it healthy with a high protein and veggies diet . . . but I do love a deep dish pizza or a burger now and then.
Six things I could never do without
Hmmm, this is tough because I feel I'm a strong person.
Jack Daniels

Mhmm . . . the essentials
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- Life
- Wanting to meet a woman to share life with
- How we all complain so much about things that are meaningless, irrelevant, or minor inconveniences. Please notice I wrote "we" because I'm also guilty of this. And since I provide legal assistance for people in poverty, I can't stand myself when I think like that.
- Workouts
- Nutrition
- I often think about how I think too much :-/
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends. I work long hours during the week so sometimes I just put on Netflix, chill at the house, and save it for Saturday. Sometimes I'll go out, but a nap is usually needed first!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Really can't think of anything. Ask me and maybe I'll tell you . . . I probably will, I've got nothing to hide.
You should message me if
You are not into games, have an open mind, and would like a gentleman in your life. I'm not at all interested in drama or someone who is shallow. I'm in no rush, but would prefer a long-term relationship.
The two of us