27Edison, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello! My name is Jackie, I'm 26. I'm a normal girl, very polite, easy going, and I like to make others happy. I joke around a lot because making others smile makes me smile. I've been told more than once that I am a people person, but I think I'm a bit on the shy side. I like to try new things, I just need a partner in crime. I'm just a chill girl looking for a chill guy that I can chill out with, whether it's as a friend or eventually as more than that.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a bachelor's degree in nursing and an RN license. I work in a psychiatric hospital with addicts. I used to nurse at a juvenile prison. I know that's kind of different but if you ask me how my day at work was I'll always have something interesting to say.
I’m really good at
Making witty comments, singing, playing guitar/ukulele, giving friends advice, listening, thinking outside the box, playing Super Smash Brothers and Mario Kart on my WiiU, forgetting what I did 5 minutes ago, making pasta, making candles, seeing the good inside a person, keeping an open mind, staying calm in stressful situations, making random wise statements using weird analogies, brightening someone's day, missing typos, losing small objects that were in my hand 3 seconds prior, and much, much more.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, my sense of humor, my quirky attitude, my genuine character, and my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I was a bit nerdy in high school so I love fantasy. I'm a huge A Song of Ice and Fire fan. Recently I've been reading Gillian Flynn's books. I'll try any book that's highly recommended. I love to read.

Movies: Superhero movies, Quentin Tarantino, Comedies, movies with a crazy twist, no scary movies!

Shows: Game of Thrones, religiously. Also, Netflix and I are besties.

Music: I'm a Beyonce fan. Duh. I love R&B, Hip-Hop, Pop, Trap, and House. I play guitar and I like to sing throwbacks.

Food: I like chicken. You can't mess up chicken if you tried. I don't like fish. Potatoes are versatile. I'll eat whatever. If we go out to a restaurant I'm probably getting a burger.
Six things I could never do without
1. My loved ones (including my cat)
2. My car
3. Stars (figuratively and literally haha)
4. Music
5. Something to look forward to.

Most people say their phone, but I honestly don't even know where mine is half the time.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My thoughts usually look something like: what do I want to eat, what are my friends up to, what should I do today, I need a nap, what am I going to do with my life, I wish I was a kick boxer... Etc.

All in all, I don't preoccupy myself with worrisome thoughts. I try to be pretty carefree.
On a typical Friday night I am
I recently had a change in my work schedule that leaves Friday nights wide open for fun! So I guess this is to be determined.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have an irrationally strong fear of bees.
You should message me if
Don't message me if you're only looking for something sexual please. NO OFFENSE. I just like the traditional dating route over the Netflix & Chill on day 1 route. If you are a nice, friendly man looking to meet someone similar, send me a message. Why not?
The two of us