33Saint Paul, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a shy guy initially, but once I get to know people I open up. I've also been told I'm a gentleman.

Twins and Wild games are past times of mine. Going to the games is better than watching on TV.

Being outside in the summer is great, just not a fan of humidity! I do random landscaping projects for friends and family. Grilling out with friends and cooking are favorites as well.

I grew up in a small town and moved up to the Twin Cities for school and shortly after was 'gainfully employed' as aunts and uncles call it. I've been in the cities for about 10 years now. The city has definitely broadened my horizon, especially on the food front!

I own a house in the Saint Paul area. The house is also a never ending list of projects or things you want to do. I have a cat that adopted from a rescue and 2 other cats I acquired from the parent's farm.

Traveling is something I like to do, but I enjoy more with another along! I've been to China for a month, England for 3 months the summer of 2011. I've also been to Ireland, Germany, France, Belgium, Denmark, England, and St. Martin. I haven't really traveled too much within the US. Ireland is definitely a favorite. The next big stop is Scotland. It's always nice having family in exotic locals!

My head is like a bingo dispenser, stuff rattles around, but only one thing gets out a time!

Pet Peeves of mine are drivers who don't use their blinkers and that randomly brake for no reason, especially going around a corner.

I am intellectual, nerdy, and kind.

I'm on okcupid because the bar scene thing just doesn't work. Having intellect is a must. I'm looking for friends to hang out with, go to concerts, sporting events, other random things the city has to offer and possibly something more...

I know this summary is a little random, short, and all over the place, I'll eventually get it right.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an engineer and, yes, I am a nerd. I work in a specialized area. My job requires me to travel sometimes, which is a part of my job I really enjoy. I also get to blow stuff up with thousands of volts at my job. I would like to get my Masters in the future. I enjoy my little niche area of my career.

I still help out on my parents dairy goat farm (funny- I'm a Capricorn) once or twice a month. Family is very important to me. I love my 2 little nieces and hanging out with my family. I have a large family so when I say hangout it's usually with other siblings and cousins.

disc golf gets me out in the summer and the winter! I play volleyball and soccer throughout the year, but have to take it easy on the reconstructed right knee. My house takes up some time.
I’m really good at
I'm good at working with my hands. I do landscaping projects and other outdoor work for family and friends. I also do some indoor projects around the house.
I like numbers and math, hence engineer.

Gardening is something I like to do, but I have yet to find a good sunny spot at my current location. I grow tomatoes 10 feet tall.

I don't know if I qualify as 'really good' at snowboarding, but I can make it down the hill! I want to get out someplace with big powder.

Coming up with random tidbits of knowledge. Helping people with random problems.

I've been getting into cooking and grilling more. I find a recipe that I want to try, but have the overwhelming urge to change it and see what happens. Somethings turn awesome and others I learn from.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have been told smile is the first thing people notice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I wouldn't really say I have a favorite food. Each food has its own merits. I like to try new foods. Although I'm partial to Vietnamese and Chinese food. I am always up for trying new foods and restaurants. Seafood and sushi always excellent. I like beer, IPAs especially.

I recently got into reading, the two book series that I have read and am waiting for the continuations of are The Dresden Files and Game of Thrones. I'm trying to find more to books to read, it's very relaxing. I'm always looking for recommendations.

For movies, I like comedies, sci-fi, and action mostly. Skyfall, The Last Samurai, The Avengers, Serenity, Goldeneye, Snatch, Lock Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, Boondock Saints, early Adam Sandler movies, Pixar and Dreamworks animated movies are just to name a few. Fifth Element is one of my all time favorites, "Are we green?", "Supergreen".

South Park and Family Guy are shows I reference often. Finished the whole series of Breaking Bad in a month. It was a bit addicting. Dexter, Sopranos, Two and Half Men, Rescue Me, HIMYM, Robot Chicken, Archer, Firefly (cut all too short), and Big Bang Theory are some other shows I watch when I get the opportunity. I don't really have too many show that I watch when they're on, it's usually sitting and watching the season when it comes out on DVD.

I like country music, but lately have been getting back into alternative rock and hard rock: 10 years, Lacuna Coil, Disturbed, Rise Against, Chevelle, Shinedown, Halestorm, pretty much anything on Octane satellite radio... just to name a few. Classic Rock: Zeppelin, AC/DC, Styx, Petty. I can't forget about 80's tunes. People laugh when I say I like 80's music.
Six things I could never do without
Zip-up Hoodies
Knowing Math
Coca-cola on ice in a real glass
Burt's Bees
A good cold beer.

6 is just too few.
I would mention family or friends but I don't consider them things. They would be on the list otherwise.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My family, how to go about getting my Master's degree, what furniture would work in my house, which projects in my house get priority, how to be more energy efficient, where to learn to how speak French fluently.
On a typical Friday night I am
I do like to be somewhat lazy from time to time after the week and just unwind at home and maybe grill. Watch a Twins game or Wild game. Hit up a movie. Go to stella's for oysters, workout, meet up with some friends, enjoy the outdoors while its nice out, get stuff done outside around the house. I wouldn't say there is anything typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My "Math Masters" tee-shirt from 6th grade still fits me and I wear
it out it public.

I want to try an anchovy pizza.
You should message me if
If you're interested
-in a date
-hanging out
-getting out to enjoy the city
-trying new foods
-meeting new people
-can drive a manual.
-don't smoke
-or Answer this question, what is the difference between intelligence and intellect?
The two of us