44 Reno, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Alrighty then. So I moved to Reno in mid-September 2015. Time to get with the program I suppose. I'm currently sporting the Mr Clean look. I am quite shy and unlikely to initiate contact with you or anyone that I don't already know. And I don't dance. Sorry, just not my thing.

I prefer the sun over the rain. Day over night. Hot over cold. Meat over vegetables, although this is changing. I've been trying to eat more fish and vegetables and be healthier in general. I don't like to argue or fight or bicker. I'm not a dancer, clubber, partier or bar hopper. I'm not saying that I don't drink, but I'd prefer someplace a bit more relaxed and low key.

I used to be Republican but I am a very liberal Democrat now. The Republican party just seems like a hate group nowadays. If that's your thing, fine. Just leave me alone.

I read when I can; about a book or two a month. I like to hike or mountain bike when the weather is nice. I'd like to try some canoeing, kayaking or SUPing this summer.

I have spent quite a bit of time going wherever, whenever to do whatever which really is quite nice, but it was usually alone. I'd really like to change that. Perhaps you'd like to show me around? Or we could explore new things together?

I'm looking for my Amy Farrah Fowler. I certainly hope that you caught my reference. Someone smaller than me. Prettier than me. Smarter than me. More outgoing than me. More motivated than me. Less superficial than me.

I don't have any friends in the area yet so I'm looking for almost any type of social contact. Ultimately, however, I'm looking to develop a good, strong relationship that lasts. No games. I'd like to get married and perhaps maybe possibly have a child in the next few years. It would be nice if we were interested in the same or similar things. If you could run and ride faster and farther than I can, that's a big plus. Quite frankly, that wouldn't be terribly difficult. I look forward to chasing you. I hope that I've intrigued you, if not, happy hunting.
What I’m doing with my life
Software development, hiking, biking, traveling, dreaming, ...
I’m really good at
The first things people usually notice about me
I need a shave or a hair cut
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've read nearly everything from Michael Crichton, and now I'm doing the same with Preston & Child and Clive Cussler.

I enjoy good television, movies and music, from James Taylor to Radiohead, the outdoors, golf, softball and motorcycles.

I love Asian, Indian, Thai, Persian and Mediterranean cuisine. French wine. I'm spoiled a bit from 4 years in Geneva, Switzerland.

I've been trying to drink less so I no longer keep alcohol in the house. (I keep it on the balcony now. JK)
The six things I could never do without
Six? What an arbitrary number.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
You. Too cheesy?
On a typical Friday night I am
Working out the details for the weekend
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I read 50 Shades of Grey. Please don't tell anyone. While it was a bit erotic, Mr Grey is a bit of a d**k and the book is kinda weak. I guess that its back to reading scifi. I'm reading "The Blue Labyrinth" now. Looking forward to the next Pendergast book in the series.
You should message me if
... you're intrigued.