James011
38Branford, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
James011
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like sports. I also like reading (see below), music (also see below), hanging out with friends, meeting new people. My goal is to be a writer or a politician. Let's see which one happens first! :)
Working out, running, trying to eat healthy.

I think an ideal date would be either at a coffee shop or bookstore like Starbucks or a laidback (Irish!) pub where my date and I could talk and just enjoy the atmosphere (music, paintings on the walls). A museum would be good too, just wander around and get an idea of what each other thinks about the art.

I can cook (steak, fish, chicken, pasta), make an enticing salad. Learning new recipes (strawberry smoothies are a new favorite).

I am a veteran of the U.S. Coast Guard.
What I’m doing with my life
I own my own business. It's an errand / assistant running business. - for instance, if you need clothes picked up from the dry cleaners but just want to relax at the end of the day and not worry about it, give me a call. (Branford, Madison, Guilford areas only at this point in time). I'm excited to see where it goes.

I am pursuing my Masters of Science in Journalism at Quinnipiac University.
I’m really good at
Making other people laugh. I have a sarcastic sense of humor and I'm usually able to make most people laugh with it (I promise).
The first things people usually notice about me
I would guess that I'm taller (6 2) than average.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Game of Thrones, although I'm the one person on the planet who has yet to watch the series. I liked 'Orange is the New Black'. Currently reading the "The Lost City of the Monkey God". It's about a recently found Honduran ancient city.

Movies: Braveheart, Master and Commander, Gone in Sixty Seconds, Good Will Hunting.

Shows: Friends, Seinfeld. I don't really watch much popular tv, although I have gotten into 'Elementary', the show about modern day Sherlock Holmes. I have a subscription to Netflix so I want to start Mad Men (about six seasons behind :) ).

Music: Nickelback, Carrie Underwood, Kelly Clarkson, Maroon 5, P!nk, starting to listen to Kenny Chesney, Aerosmith, Adele, fun, Bastille. Spotify and Slacker are on constantly on my computer. I listen to a variety of music stations.

Food: A lot of chicken, fish, salad. I try to eat healthy when possible.
Six things I could never do without
My family
Spotify- I love listening to music.
My friends
Boats and/ or being near water
My car - gets me where I'm going
Books.
Meeting new people - I like encountering new people and seeing what they're like.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can get more involved in local charities as well as government and try to improve people's lives one smile at a time. It sounds naïve but I'm trying.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either relaxing with a good movie / sports game or having a night out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am horrendous at Karaoke.
You should message me if
You want to take a chance and get to know me better.

**I will copy what others are saying - I can't see "likes" so just shoot me a line if interested".
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion