33 Shanghai, China
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Researching sociology (Boomer - Gen X - Gen Y - Millennial - Digitarian) the 'recycling' of electronics short term etc., to stave off boredom whilst facing a screen with no work in my intray /whatever /whenever I feel its right (downtime's a drag when saving money for London! he he).
But generally prefer being away from a computer screen.
Presently training for a Spartan Endurance (obstacle course SAS sty;e bleep test) race in Cambridge next month.
I turn my phone off when I meet someone I care about.
Have never cheated and never intend to cheat on anyone.
What I’m doing with my life
Working teaching Critical Thinking in Shanghai, and conducting educational management.
I’m really good at
Learning languages, getting to know people (I hope! he he he)
The first things people usually notice about me
They say that I am "explosive" at first and then a "slow burner" [apparently, this is that I don't make a big first impression but redeem this as time goes on (?!)].
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Gattaca, Charlie Chaplin biopic, almost all sci-fis,many horror movies (so long as they are challenging/different ones) and dramas (just not period dramas).
Enjoy reading absolutely anything except Shades of Grey and legal statutes and the small print!
ha ha
Indie, Jazz, Soul, Folk, classic and any dance just not happy hardcore.
Realistic ones (only if similar to Oscar Wilde plays are included in that type).
Fresh, Italian, Greek, Asian, Thai, fusion. "Five a day" is a must" :-0 But I like exercising, so I easily burn it off! ha ha ha
The six things I could never do without
Ways to have a joke, Love, Academic Pursuit, work, spirituality and company.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Others and any behavior of mine that may affect them. Including all wildlife, since I like walking in parks and the countryside when I can escape there sometimes from the city.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching a movie and then eating out, or sometimes going to gigs, dancing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I sometimes prefer reading (when alone) to movies (better passtime when as a couple, though). That make me a geek? Well geek I am, if so! he he he
You should message me if
You are interested in meeting over a coffee/beer/wine and cake to just get to know each other then 2nd time go to the cinema on Orange Wednesday, 3rd time Pizza Express/veggie restaurant (your choice, also on Wednesday) and 4th time a date over a drink or just hang out in a park if you'd just like to be friends.