35Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey, I am James a 6' 5" tall, 30 year old professional, looking for someone to share my life with, I would describe myself as loyal, honest, supportive and caring though quite geeky. I can be shy and withdrawn on rare occasions and can be indecisive when decisions like which restaurant to eat at but mostly I chat way too much about anything and everything I blame that on the internet and BBC news 24. I love to read, walk dogs and hang out with family and friends, for meals or movies staying in or going out. I am from a large family who are close. If your a decent person who is'nt afraid of dogs (border collies) contact me.
What I’m doing with my life
Personal improvement, I know its been around for a while but in the last 4 months just discovered the fun of jogging and swimming. Studying long distance for an MSc in Surveying while I work full time as a Building Surveyor, as I came into my career fairly late and my first degree was not cognate to become Chartered.
I’m really good at
Sticking my size 12's in my mouth at least once a day ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am tall, a little over weight but running and swimming to take care of that! I wear glasses, and I chat alot about anything and everything. Generally go off on a tangent so need reeling back in sometimes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
George R R Martin series A song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones), Anne Rice books, Bernard Cornwell and most historical fantasy and Sci-fi books.
Movies; Most Action, horror, comedy and thriller movies. Anything by Ridley Scott (EPIC), the original swedish girl with the dragon tattoo movies. Lord of the Rings the usual I suppose.
Italian/Greek food, Mexican and Nandos Chicken :)
Six things I could never do without
Other than the obvious needed for sustaining life.......
1. Family 2. Friends
3. My folks dogs 4. My Kindle :) but more of a want than need
5. Living close to the sea. 6. Italian food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I love anywhere warm and by the sea. Greek Islands are my favourite places the contrast between mountains and sea in a place filled with history. The food is great and the people are friendly.

I am a Building Surveyor, I essentially tell people what is wrong with their property before they purchase it and then arrange for it to be repaired once they have bought. I came to this career later in life so I am doing an MSc in Surveying so I have to think about that alot .
On a typical Friday night I am
Go for a run as started a fitness regime, followed by Nandos with friends for a good catch up chat then either a bar or cinema. Sometimes we meet for dinner parties then movies at each others houses.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I hate enclosed spaces but I am working to overcome that.
I am also a bit of a movie geek see alot of them wide screen TV's are not upto scratch in comparison to the cinema experience
You should message me if
You like tall, geeky, well meaning guys :)
The two of us