57Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hmmm...self-summary... Well, I was born and raised in Alaska, love the outdoors and my two favorite places in the world are in the mountains or on the water (warm beaches included). I grew up hunting and fishing but don't do either much anymore but love to have the quiet and serenity that both the mountains and boating can provide.

I am educated, and prefer to have intelligent conversations (always a turn on for me). I like romantic settings and when dating prefer to approach the whole time together as extended foreplay. I like touching and being touched, closeness and intimacy, and of course hot sex. I am an adventurous type, always have been; my grandfather use to say I was born with the 'wanderlust' when I was a kid, and still true.
What I’m doing with my life
Life in general seems to be pleasantly fluid lately with just enough uncertainty to keep things interesting. Times they are a changin', and everything changes in time. At this point in my life I am doing some reassessment and deciding what I want to do next. Something socially responsible and helpful to those who need help the most. Looking (this is OKCupid yes?) for a partner in crime, someone with a little spunk to share the ride and keep me in line.
I’m really good at
Playing blues guitar
Alpine skiing - starting to do the old folks boogie though. Where the mind makes a promise that the body can't fill.
Public speaking
Sex (at least that is what I have been told but you girls probably say that to all the guys) and I enjoy it
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't think I have ever asked anyone this question. It really depends on the situation; boardroom, office, traveling, ski slope, boating, bar, party.... depends on the day, the people I am communicating with, and the social situation.

Or, my gray hair which I've had since my early 30's. Runs in the family.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Yes I like books and read daily. Usually fiction, mostly sci-fi; and non-fiction, whatever interests me or whatever the new learning experience I am researching.

Yes I like movies (not into horror). Some of my favorites are Last of the Mohican's, Saving Private Ryan, Cadillac Man, Braveheart, Gangs of New York, Serenity, and I do have a soft spot for romantic comedies.

Yes I like music -most live music but my favorite is blues, jazz, funk, old school R & B stuff and lately I have made sure to catch some Eldridge Gravy and the Court Supreme, Soul Senate, Down North, and a few others. And just about any blues festival.

Food. I'll eat just about anything, and like it, but I do eat a lot of Mexican food, seafood, and salads.
Six things I could never do without
Camping equipment
Music and player (new or old school)
Quiet time
I spend a lot of time thinking about
LOL!!! I overthink EVERYTHING! That being said, lately I have been thinking about living my convictions, how what I do and know can have an impact on society, realizing I have lived a lot longer and experienced more than I ever thought I would when I was a teenager, what I want to do the next 10 to 15 years...
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing guitar, cooking, watching the sunset, hanging out on the deck (preferably with a view), watching live music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I need physical intimacy. I have found this really 'recharges my batteries', with the right partner.
You should message me if
I would thoroughly enjoy hearing from you if you are smart, care about the people around you, love the outdoors, can wear a dress on occasion, are not republican, realize religion is man made and not divine, are close to HWP, like giving and getting affection, can shake your hips to a funk/jazz/blues/R&B tune and like it, enjoy sensual and sexual intimacy, you enjoy romance and want a partner.
The two of us