33Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born, raised and edumacated in the US, to Indian parents, but have lived and worked in HK for over 5 years, via Beijing.

I like candle-lit dinners, long walks on the beach, the smell of fresh dew on grass in the morning...

Really though, I like to watch and play sports of many kinds, explore new places and activities, good conversation, eating, and simply just hanging out.

Oooh, well, I also like jumping in the snow off my parents' deck in the US, as well as playing with my niece!
What I’m doing with my life
Gainfully employed and knocking out rent, credit card and utility bills on a regular basis in addition to having enough to travel around a fair bit. Yay!
I’m really good at
Well, I'm really bad at ironing my own shirts. Good? Hmm, I scramble an awesome egg, or make a solid pasta sauce, I guess?
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess if it's dark they notice my eyes and teeth...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: White Tiger, Soul Mountain, Marcovaldo, Brothers, The Jungle, to name a few. I like a lot of books though - Murakami, Twain, Steinbeck - to name a few (but nowhere near all) authors.

Food: Depends on the day and am willing to try anything, but I had this dish in Fukuoka, Japan recently that's called Motsunabe and it was a true revelation of flavor and warmth. Why was it a revelation? My initial impression was that an offal-based soup dish (when combined with its photos on google) almost turned me away...

I also get a lot of enjoyment from having rainbow sprinkles on my ice cream as well as eating Frosted Flakes (Frosties to the Brits) during breakfast business meetings. Such little pleasures make my day.

Shows: The Wire, No Reservations, The Simpsons, Seinfeld, Southpark, Game of Thrones
Six things I could never do without
Passport, contacts/glasses, a good book/kindle, my trusty little bookbag, a t-shirt, good food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to best combine a work trip with vacation/explore a place, what new restaurants/stalls/carts to try, how I can be a better person (yeah this sounds corny, I know, but its true).
On a typical Friday night I am
Prepping for MMA class (ie. not going out late), playing rooftop poker with friends (we're pretty terrible but its lots of fun), out and about with friends or scheming with friends about the next travel destination
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My nickname in Chinese is 小白 (Little White) - this is no lie. I swear. I also talk in my sleep and have allegedly had conversations with people who were awake.
You should message me if
If you have any similar interests or like good conversation, or if you just want to!
The two of us