66 Zebulon, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I would enjoy finding a person to share the fun things in life, Spending time together and having mutual interests and affection is my main purpose for being on this site. It would be great to travel with a good companion.
What I’m doing with my life
I am working on the last few years prior to retirement, so my projects focus on that reality. Doing the updates on my home that will make it the perfect place to live is a top priority. Just one step at a time creating comfortable environment while preparing for time to travel is the method. OK, I would like a mature caring partner with whom to share the future.
I’m really good at
My strength is finding joy in a middle class life style. I focus on my work when at work and on my home and friends after work hours, Per friends over the years, they always are surprised at my capacity to land on my feet when events go south and it is necessary to continue in a new direction. Life is a school and I am still learning anew.
The first things people usually notice about me
My curly hair and sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books usually are murder mysteries. However, the books I read are varied and sometimes a surprise to me. I enjoy movies, Jeff Dunham and his friends, live theater, Jazz , country music, old songs, and dancing, My favorite food is seafood or salads. I love to bake and cook. Let's just say there are lots of pies , cakes, baklava, cookies etc connected to holidays.
The six things I could never do without
1-My home , mainly due to the beloved furnishings, art, and books, as I have moved many times over the years and the actual structure is not as important as the memories in the home and tthose hat wait to be added to the home.

2-My Friends. the ones who live close to me and those I get to see every year or two when we meet for a vacation at the beach or in Las Vegas..

3- Traveling and seeing new places.

4-Trying new foods from different cultures

5-Having quiet moments to relax and reflect

6-The belief that there is a perfect companion for the last portion of my life waiting to appear.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I want to be in 3 years and what I need to do to make the best choices.
On a typical Friday night I am
I usually am at home relaxing and planning weekend activites. That of course could change with the appropriate "partner in crime" in my life.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sorry, it is private.....
You should message me if
If you think we would enjoy meeting each other.