39Syracuse, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 38 year old woman looking to get out of my shell a bit. I am
not really sure how to meet people and thought this might be worth a try. I would really like to meet people that are interested in the same sorts of things I am. I have a dog and three cats so anyone getting involved with me should not be afraid of pet hair. I love to read and talk about what I read with other people.

I am open-minded, pagan, and stubborn.
What I’m doing with my life
I have an associate's in photography and a bachelor's in English. I am about 3/4 of the way through my master's in education. I hope to find my first teaching job soon.
I’m really good at
Teaching. I love to share what I know with others. I love to help people to get the skills they need to succeed.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmm I'm a bit shy so they notice that I'm the quiet one.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books? Where do I start? I love classics and fantasy. My favorite authors are Barbara Hambly, Kim Harrison, Jim Butcher and Mercedes Lackey. Movies? I like comedies and drama but not action movies. I also love old movies. I like many different kinds of music from Bon-Jovi to Skakira and Yo-Yo Ma. I don't like hard rap although I like some hip-hop. I also don't like country. I am really picky about foods. I have been a vegetarian for 31 years. However I'm picky even for a vegetarian. Mostly I like foods I shouldn't have like pasta, potatoes etc but if you take out meat you really are left with more carbs.
Six things I could never do without
My family and friends, my four-legged children, my grove (if you don't know what a grove is, feel free to ask), books and other means of aquiring info such as the internet, fresh air, and long walks with my dog.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about finishing college and finding that perfect job. I think about trying to be the kind of person I want to be. Working on reaching some long term goals in terms of my religious studies are somethings that I strive towards.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out to dinner with family. Relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm bisexual.
You should message me if
You would like to actually get to know me.
ps If you are the sort of person that feels the need to be touching, fondling and pawing at your partner at all times please don't bother to write to me. I can be affectionate at times but for the most part I like my space. Also showering daily is a must in anyone I date. That should seem like a no-brainer but apparently I need to state that outright.
The two of us