Janines
42 Oxford, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Janines
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm not 42, but decided to have some fun with this, obviously being a woman of a certain age. I look about 45/50, feel about 30 and am taken for a younger woman. Most of the pictures are recent, and all really look almost exactly as I look. I have somehow, managed to get a photo I wanted in the album, into my cover photo??? Not only that, but the photo robot tells me it's my best photo. I disagree with robot, but one can't argue with a robot. This was taken Sept. 2012, when I was in the Pyrenees. So, obviously, I look and feel much younger than my chronological age. Perhaps a healthy life style, perhaps my genes, I don't know, but there it is.

I DON'T SEE LIKES, AND HAVE NO IDEA WHO LEAVES "LIKE," SO PLEASE MESSAGE ME INSTEAD OF LIKING ME. THANKS.

At the moment, I'm in the US, but will be in England the beginning of August for some schooling at Oxford. I am very excited about that, because when I visited Oxford, I liked it very much.

I love opera, theatre, literature, flea markets, cooking, crossword puzzles done together, and a host of other things. I love Europe; France, Italy and England are favorites. I'm extroverted and enjoy groups of people.

I am interesting, interested, and aware. And, yes, in real life, I look as close to my photos as is reasonably possible. Please have a photo accompany any message, because I don't respond to photoless messages.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm volunteering to teach children how to read, and I've become politically active over the past few years. I write and I'm looking forward to publication in the spring. I'm semi-retired and do some nursing.
I’m really good at
hmmm....traveling and learning new things. I love to cook, (not bad sous chef) but I can be a bit of a disaster in the kitchen, sometimes. Well...everyone loves wine and dessert.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't really know. Sometimes I think it's my hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books were the Russian writers, then the French. Of course, now it's just good literature. Love foreign movies, classical music, ethnic music, gospel, rap, and all kinds of food.
The six things I could never do without
Could never ever do without my friends, my passport, my computer, pencil & paper, beach and sun, and polite and friendly people.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my relationships, i.e., friends and relatives, and the world in general.
On a typical Friday night I am
no longer anything typical
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Is that I don't admit private things on the computer.
You should message me if
we have interests in common or we could enjoy each other.
More