33Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 33, fun-loving and geeky. I'm pretty low key and not big on the clubs, though something as simple as darts, cards, or shooting pool can be fun for me - I make my own fun. I'm also on various LGBT sports leagues including softball, volleyball, and kickball. As a self proclaimed geek, I love all kinds of board games and Dungeons and Dragons.
What I’m doing with my life
Audience Insights
I’m really good at
- Cheering people up and making them laugh
- Teaching myself how to do something
- Board games.
- Keeping up with my grandma. I call her at least weekly, and when I put out a blanket message asking for quotes for the profile, she insisted I include this. "You never know, some nice boy might like that!" I couldn't agree more.
- Having a completely normal, neutral situation turn awkward or otherwise abnormal on me
The first things people usually notice about me
My glasses & sense of humor. I tend to get called "snarky" a lot - which I think is a good fit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A - I like books with short, true stories. Think Augusten Burroughs or David Sedaris. I like reading just before bed, so these work out the best. I'm also a big fan of books with lots of action, like Mistborn, Harry Potter, The Hunger Games, and Percy Jackson.
B - Crash is the all time favorite... but it really depends on my mood. I'm also a sucker for Drop Dead Gorgeous, Inception, The Prestige, and countless others. Christopher Nolan is my favorite director.
C - I like adult contemp, 80s/90s music, and (some) broadway musical stuff. I'm also a sucker for mashups.
D - Salad, stir fry, pasta... I like things that are easy to make with lots of flavor! If you're able to cook, major points for you.
Six things I could never do without
Family and Friends
Sense of humor
Challenging my mind
A place to call home
A way to relax or let off steam
A plan
I spend a lot of time thinking about
possibilities for the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
looking to go out for a good time or playing board games with friends over a glass of wine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am an ESTP, and the description fits me perfectly. http://www.personalitypage.com/ESTP.html

If I were a character from a TV show, I would likely be Ben Wyatt from Parks & Rec

I'm a huge dork. If you have the same dorky interests as me, we'll probably hit it off on some level.

"Dislikes dogs" and "dislikes cats" are both red flags to me.

Due to the nature of online dating I know that many people opt not to respond when there's no interest, so I will rarely make a second contact if my first one isnt responded to.
You should message me if
You're looking for new friends or a date with no expectations.
The two of us