29San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've been living in SF for a few years now and although I've fallen in love with the spots in my neighborhood I still love to try a new restaurant or bar with friends.

I have a strong connection with my family, even though most of them are down in Southern California where I grew up. The Peruvian side of my family is huge and some of my cousins are some of the most important people in my life. I value the people that have been there with me through all the ups and downs and have a really close core group of friends, even though nowadays we're spread all over the US.

I love to travel and do so every chance I get. I studied abroad in Milan for four months and have been visiting Peru almost once a year since I was 8 months old. I recently got back from two weeks in Australia where I dove the Great Barrier Reef and want to continue diving.

I work hard and am dedicated to succeeding in my career and am doing my best to do what I can to get ahead in life.
What I’m doing with my life
Just taking things one day at a time.

During the week I'm a CPA working for EY in the financial district. I've always been good with numbers and my job gives me a good balance of working in teams and mentoring staff, managing client relationships, and letting out my inner nerd when I'm working on something technical.

On the weekends I'm catching up on errands, at the bar with friends, watching a movie at Kabuki Theater, having a five spice chicken or duck sandwich at my favorite Vietnamese restaurant, or cooking a good meal.
I’m really good at
Staying in contact with people, keeping an open mind, and being convinced into buying plane tickets to places I've never been.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height. I'm tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: For Whom the Bell Tolls, The Sun Also Rises, The Three Musketeers, Animal Farm, Love in the Time of Cholera, 100 Years of Solitude, The Count of Monte Cristo, The Book of Basketball, anything by Dan Brown, and yes, Harry Potter

Shows: The West Wing, The Newsroom, Community, The Big Bang Theory, House, The Daily Show, Top Gear, The Walking Dead, Weeds, Supernatural

Music: Hector Lavoe, Buena Vista Social Club, The Black Keys, Foster the People, SBTRKT, Passion Pit, Rise Against, The Eagles, The Beatles, MGMT, Iration, Jack Johnson, John Mayer, Dave Matthews Band, Fitz and the Tantrums, Elvis Crespo, N'Klabe

Food: Peruvian (if you haven't tried it you should), Chinese, Sushi, Mexican, Indian, Moroccan, Italian
Six things I could never do without
1. Friends and Family
2. Sports
3. Exploring New Places
4. Technology
5. The Beach
6. Peru
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Way too many things. I think about my next vacation (currently Brazil for the World Cup), what's going on at work, reminiscing about college, politics, and my family. Outside lands, Yosemite, Australia, treasure island festival.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either taking it easy with a night in, checking out the bars in my neighborhood, or exploring new parts of the city.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I crashed the Titanic. I feel super bad obviously.
You should message me if
You know the national drink of Peru, and I might take you out for the best one you'll ever have.
The two of us