Jay7575
27 Columbus, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Jay7575
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey all. I'm a graduate of two Big Ten schools, Ohio State for my undergrad and U Illinois for my M.A. I'm living in German Village and working in web development and digital marketing.

I really enjoy cocktails, cooking, fitness, tennis, racquetball, thrift stores, nutrition, football, reading, libraries, movies, and much more.
What I’m doing with my life
Working downtown in digital advertising, trying to expand my education, write, read, and meet new people.
I’m really good at
I think I'm good at the following:

1. Writing/Reading/Analyzing/Big Ideas*
2. Conversation
3. Mixing Cocktails
4. Listening
5. Cooking
6. My Falstaffian wit.

I'm sure there's more. I'm a jack of many trades, and my favorite thing to do is learn something new. Right now that's computer programming, but I always like to dabble in new pet projects and DIY stuff.

*Disclaimer: If you have no interest in this category, we probably will not jive.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Middlemarch, Jane Eyre, Ulysses, Blood Meridian, Anna Karenina, War & Peace, Brideshead Revisited; Really like Tolstoy, Nabokov, Updike, Roth, McCarthy, George Eliot, Joyce, Bronte, Yeats, Dickinson, Shakespeare and many more.

Movie: As Good as it Gets, LA Confidential, Tree of Life, too many to list.

Comics: Patton Oswalt, George Carlin, Louie CK, Bill Burr, Pryor, Hannibal B, Robin Williams, Jim Gaffigan, Amy Schumer,

Shows: Game of Thrones (guiltily), House of Cards, Bobs Burgers, Sunny in Phili, Louie, Ken Burns documentaries, Downtown Abbey, Simpsons. Really not into reality TV

Food: Partial to Mexican, Italian, Thai, sushi, and much more. I make really good chicken cordon bleu and ratatouille. Always like trying to make new food. I'm not a strict vegetarian, but I have been trying to phase meat out of my diet for the most part (I never refuse when someone cooks for me, though!).

Drink: I mix a mean Martini, Old Fashioned, and Manhattan (classics never die). I enjoy wine with meals. Don't drink that much beer, but when I do it's heavy (stouts, porters, browns).

Music: Classic Rock, occasionally pop, blues, R&B. Trying to learn about Classical Music now. Help me expand my musical tastes!!

Sports: I like watching a football game with friends, especially the buckeyes, but I don't watch sports that much.
The six things I could never do without
Friends and Family
Conversation & Laughter
Books and Ideas
Creativity
Hope
Learning
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'd like to do with my life, places I might like to live or visit, how the future will unfold and all that jazz.
On a typical Friday night I am
I like going out for food (no chain restauraunts) and then grabbing some drinks with friends. I like to go out from time to time and enjoy the social cocktail or two, but I really don't do the binge drinking thing anymore. Been there, done that. I don't mind staying in, either. Sometimes a movie at home is all that's needed.
You should message me if
I'll message you. If you're interested, message back. Maybe we'll grab a drink. If there's chemistry, great. But if not, it's not the end of the world. Who says people can't also just make new friends on this site?

or,

You think people who take kissy-faced selfies should be hit with heavy mining equipment.

You want to embrace the online dating thing and roll the dice.
More