JayFive
40 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
JayFive
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Even though I have fallen in love with the West Coast lifestyle, I still hold strong my midwestern values (Chicago native). I'm very easy going and down-to-earth. I try my best to live simply and experience fully. I have a big heart, an open-mind and stray from drama. I work hard, play hard and laugh often. I welcome quality people who teach me new things, surround me in positivity and enhance the quality of my life. I'm an honest, respectful and loyal friend who values trust and independence.

Ultimately, I'm young at heart. I'm a big goofball and will do most anything for a laugh, even at my expense. I am health conscious and active, but also indulge in the finer things in life (like ice cream and cupcakes). I love the outdoors, traveling to new places and revisiting old ones, 2-wheeled toys, surfing/snowboarding and Muay Thai kickboxing. I also have an 11 year old Chocolate Lab. He's my heart.
What I’m doing with my life
Constant learning/exploring. Constant growth. Not afraid of change. Took a leap of faith and changed careers about 3 years ago. Best decision EVER. Keeping it drama-free. I'm all about positivity and enhancing the quality of my life. Being HAPPY and laughing OFTEN.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at making people laugh and keeping things easy peasy lemon squeezy. I'm a great friend to have, not only in "fair weather". I'm respectful, loyal and trustworthy.
The first things people usually notice about me
My boyish charm. ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Giving Tree, Where the Sidewalk Ends, The Little Prince, The Alchemist, The Catcher in the Rye.

Movies: Gladiator, Brave Heart, City of God, What Dreams May Come, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Nacho Libre, Superbad, and the list goes on.

Music: Island Music, Reggae, R&B, Classic Old School, Indie, Hip Hop, Rock, Alternative, a little bit of this and a little bit of that.

Food: Sushi, Thai, Vietnamese are at the top of the list, but I'll give almost everything at least 2 chances.
The six things I could never do without
- Family and Friends
- My Chocolate Lab
- Big Belly Laughter & Positivity
- Staying Active & Healthy
- Travel & Adventure
- Surfing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- What will be my next big adventure
- Where my next big adventure will take me.
- Who will be part of this amazing experience.
On a typical Friday night I am
The cause and the cure.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a pretty open book. Just ask!
You should message me if
- You're kind and have a big heart.
- You're looking for something real.
- You're looking for a partner in crime to adventure with.
- You can make me laugh til it hurts.
- I've made you smile and have sparked your interest.
- You like to surf and want to paddle out with me sometime.
More