JayGeeC
68 Leeds, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
JayGeeC
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I work as a mobile piano teacher. I have 3 children and 11 grandchildren. I have a happy, contented life with a good work/life balance. I am ready to find that special person with whom to share those important and inspiring moments.
What I’m doing with my life
In my spare time I enjoy walking, gardening, singing, baking, holidays abroad and at home, going to concerts, opera (especially Glyndebourne), listening to music: orchestral, choral, brass bands. Have no plans to retire fully at the moment.
I’m really good at
not blowing my own trumpet; usually being punctual; being calm; looking after the world's resources and recycling; ignoring obnoxious people; getting tickets for Glyndebourne every year; not wasting money (you may think the last two don't go hand-in-hand!).
The first things people usually notice about me
A friend of one of my grandchildren, aged about 6 or 7, asked me (about two years ago) if I was a Vicar, so perhaps I have that appearance??
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Don't read much, except when on holiday. Have covered the music above. Favourite food is seafood, vegetables, salad, cereals, home baking, rice, pasta, lots of bread of different kinds. Don't eat meat or dairy products. Favourite movie has to be "Some like it Hot". Also, Breakfast at Tiffany's and Amadeus.
The six things I could never do without
Music, Exercise, Eggs, Worship, Friends, Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
life in general, how to be a better person, I'd better tidy this room, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
A six-year old once asked me if I was a vicar.
You should message me if
you are single, want a serious relationship and are fun to be with.
More