30 Crosby, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Have recently moved back to my home town after spending the past 10 years in Toronto.

I have been working as a dog groomer for the past 8 years and have had my own salon for the past 4 1/2 years (that is if you call renting a room in the back of a store a salon. But hey, it's my own business with employees and it's a start).

I've grown a bit tired of the crazy city and look forward to moving to a smaller town with less white noise. The only downside is losing all my loyal clientele from the past 7 years to start from scratch. At least this way I can grow at my own pace and it will be easier to build the proper salon I've always wanted and pursue my many other goals. Ie. Making my own line of pet products like shampoos and ointments, make my own essential oils, blade sharpening, and a few certifications I've been procrastinating on. I'm very passionate about furthering my knowledge in my field and helping better this very unregulated industry.

When I'm not working I am generally reading, watching movies, walking/hiking, drawing, painting, grabbing a drink with friends either on a patio somewhere or stay in.

Ideally in the long run I would like a relationship, but I am always up for meeting new people for friends also.
I’m really good at
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BOOKS- Anita Blake Vampire Hunter series, Meredith Gentry series, anything relating to the Tudors or the Plantagenets, Relic, Lost Symbols, Davinci Code, Angels & Demons, etc etc. I'm bad when it comes to book stores.

SHOWS- True Blood, Game of Thrones, Dexter, 2 Broke Girls, Lost Girl, Big Bang Theory, Golden Girls, X-File etc.

MOVIES- Underworld series, Alien and Predator series, Child's Play, the Help, Curse of the Golden Flower, Scary Movie series, Last Holiday etc

MUSIC- will generally listen to any type of music, just not heavy metal, but I was raised on country
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, animals, books, water (interpret however you want), plants
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Dog grooming and future goals