Jaymee215
28 Jamaica Plain, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Jaymee215
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A New Hampshire-native, I've been doing the New England Circuit, through Maine and now I've landed here in Boston. I've been enjoying my time here, mostly while spending lots of time outside, people watching, snatching some good yard sale finds, and eating ice cream. I like when people want to do these things with me. I think I'm someone who make the most out of situations, and I am good at remaining calm when others are not.
What I’m doing with my life
After a year as an AmeriCorps VISTA, I've been in community-based mental health, currently as a program manager. I'm looking to go to graduate school in a year or two, but for now, I'm enjoying not doing homework.
I’m really good at
listening, giving advice when needed, and remaining optimistic. And making guacamole.
The first things people usually notice about me
My kinda big eyes or my hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite movie, without a doubt, is Amelie. I love a lot of books, though my favorite right now is probably You Shall Know Our Velocity. And I know everyone says this, but I like an eclectic array of music, basically anything a little different. And again, guacamole.
The six things I could never do without
Brunch
Music while I drive
Cozy sweaters
Brown leather boots
Ocean
Seasons
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I may be doing a year from now, and wanting to travel more. Also right now, kinda hungry so food.
On a typical Friday night I am
Perhaps having a potluck at my apartment, out with friends, or checking out some music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a tummy sleeper.
You should message me if
you think we have something in common and you'd like to learn more.
More