Jazz1961
54Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Jazz1961
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Social worker, musician, and sapiosexual addicted to human connection. I have a child's curiosity and interest in the world, but with an adult mind and heart. I live my convictions and don't shrink from a challenge. "Welcoming the stranger" is one of my most cherished ideals...Hello!
What I’m doing with my life
Doing 20 minutes of yoga every day of my life, and intense workouts 3-4 hours each week. I am reading, writing, playing percussion, nurturing long-term friendships, and forging new ones. Appreciating beauty in its many forms, from live music to nature to the female form. I'm going on my 13th year working for the same company, bringing innovation and compassion to the healthcare system.

And I am looking for a mature, intelligent, monogamous, GGG woman who knows how to communicate. Someone to cherish, crave, and hold lightly and gently. Intelligence, courtesy, imagination, self-knowledge, and self-love are the foundation upon which we will build something beautiful together.

You are balanced, open-minded about sex and love, intelligent and educated, multicultural in the broadest sense of the word, and with a desire and capacity for a long-term relationship.
I’m really good at
Performing small acts of chivalry. Finding little-known places you'd love in Manhattan. Cooking seasonally and locally (I'm of Italian descent, it's in the blood.) Following threads of desire that lead to the things, and people, that I value most.
The first things people usually notice about me
An engaging smile, a slim-fit shirt, Italian shoes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite authors: George Orwell, Saul Bellow, Pablo Neruda, James Wright, Tobias Wolf, Robert Bly, David Deida.

"The Man in the High Castle."

Musicians? Too many to name, but my musical journey is taking me through Italy right now. Current favorites are mostly from Campagnia and the Salento. Brazilian samba, bossa nova, pagode, and baiao are also favorites.
Six things I could never do without
1. Something to read
2. Something to play -- guitar, surdo, or frame drum
3. My CPAP machine
4. My daughter's phone number
5. Planet Fitness Black Card membership
6. My omelet pan
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Endarkenment. The interplay of sex, desire, and power. How virtuoso musicians from centuries ago must have sounded -- their music, and even the memory of their music, now gone without a trace. What kind of music John Lennon would have made if he'd lived. Whether we'll all be speaking Russian in four years.
On a typical Friday night I am
There really is no typical Friday night. Sometimes it's my night to stay in & relax, but lately Friday night is date night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
For search purposes, I shaved a couple years off my age on this profile. However, the photos are current.
You should message me if
You are sensual, sexual, and love being a woman.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion